Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Excellent! I thought this was so good and easy, which is always a plus! I added Worcestershire sauce, garlic powder, onion powder, seasoned salt, and pepper to the beef while it was cooking. I also put the cheese on the meat mixture like some of the other viewers said they had done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
This was wonderful! and so quick and easy. I did add the saurkraut juice to the meat and onions while they were cooking and added some garlic,salt & pepper and tobasco for zip. The extrea liquid cooked off and left more flavor to the meat. We definately will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Very tasty, and quick. My family enjoyed the option of using pepper jack cheese. Easy prep and quick to the table. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM IN MISSOURI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
My husband grew up with this only they were folded more like calzones. After searching for 7 years for something like his grandmother's, I think I found a winner. He loved it! I am not a fan of sauerkraut, but it wasn't bad. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
It was great and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENOTA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I would add a cream sauce to the meat before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Although we really loved this dish, I'm only giving it three stars because as written, it would have been fairly bland. I used ground turkey and added a lot of seasonings and worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture. Do yourself a favor and use bagged sauerkraut instead of the can. (much fresher taste) Also, using plain sauerkraut from the can or the bag doesn't do it justice. While browning my meat I put the kraut in a sauce pan and added crumbled cooked bacon and onion. I also added some caraway seeds. Cooking the kraut for a good thirty minutes makes a huge difference. I put the shredded cheese on the meat and seasoned my top crust with garlic and onion powders. Although I did enhance this recipe quite a bit, I certainly would never have thought of turning Bierocks into a casserole dish Cathy. Thanks so much for a great start!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This was a great dinner and made for wonderful leftovers. Try it with schredded pepper jack cheese for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and the flavor is awesome. You definetly have to be a fan of sauerkraut though, my husband isn't and he didn't care for it. Definelty a keeper in my book though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
My husband and I took great liberties with this dish, substituting crumbled canned corned beef for the hamburger and using Swiss cheese. We also added a few strips of finely sliced dill pickle. We had a Reuben casserole, which was delicious. We ate the whole thing. Thank you, Kathy, for a very successful recipe, quick to fix and economical. We will prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States