Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I tried this recipe because it sounded interesting. Unfortunately it was horrible. I couldn't stomach it and my husband said it was the worst thing I have ever made. But on the flip, my two year old finished most of what I put on his plate and told me he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I used the garlic and also used half suasage and half beef. Jimmy Dean Sage, made a world of difference. Next time I might use Kiebasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Eh... It was ok. The idea is great, but it definitly needs something. I don't have enough experience to know what to put in it, but it needs more kick. I'll probably make it again, but I'll have to figure out what should go in it. Bacon? Worchestershire sauce? UPDATE: I made this stuff again, but this time I added a lot of pepper and garlic powder. I also used Worchestershire sauce and put half the cheese UNDER the cresent rolls. But the things that made the BIG difference were the 1/2 c each of sour cream and "salad dressing." I've never had Beirock, so I don't know what it is supposed to taste like, but it seems to me that pasties should have creamy filling. The sour cream and salad dressing really did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Interesting idea....sauerkraut overwhelmed the cheese the first time I tried it so I switched to a sharp provolone and added a layer of frozen mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This was ok. Never had anything like it before. My husband said it was bland and missing something. I followed the recipe exactly. Don not think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
this recipe is awesome. Because the sour kraut is cooked, just a hint of the sourness remains, which is a perfect compliment to the beef. I would recommend adding some spices though, I added a pinch of caraway seed and some seasoned salt. But overall, the recipe is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
My husband loved these! He eats his with Salsa and Fat-Free Sour Cream and I used ketchup, so it wasn't too dry for us. We froze the leftovers and took them to work as lunch and they were just as good (put a papertowel under them when re-heating so the bottom doesn't get too soggy). This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNSTODD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I would have to give this a 4 star. I don't know if I did something wrong or not, but mine came out kind of dry. I loved the favor, but I made brown gravy and poured it over it and it was fine. I would probably make this again, hoping it comes out right. Nice and Easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Nice "different" type of casserole. East to prepare. This casserole would be good with left over corned beef and a little splash of thousand island dressing over meat also. Took advice from reviews & added fresh garlic & ground black pepper to meat mixture,( thought the garlic & onion powder would make it to salty w/ the basic salty taste of sauerkraut) & put cheese on top of meat instead of on top of dough. I used sauerkraut in the bag & drained and squeezed in paper towels till very dry so dough wouldn't come out doughy. I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
My family enjoyed this, and I will make it again, but it needs more flavor. One piece of advice for others: be sure to season the meat mixture to your taste. As the recipe is written, the mixture just tastes like plain cooked hamburger. Next time I will use pepper, garlic powder, etc., but I think it needs something else to give it some kick. I'm not sure what that is - I'll have to experiment. By the way, I served this with sour cream and applesauce. That's more a Russian thing than a German thing, but it worked great with this, and gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States