Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This recipe was a good base for someone to do their own thing to, but not so good as it is written. I would recommend using some different breading, since the crescent rolls give it a funky taste. Also, definitely bake the bottom crust for a while before putting on the toppings or else it gets really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This is a very easy and delicious recipe. I highly recomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I loved this recipe!!!! My sister and I both agreed it tastes pretty close to the real bierocks mom used to make when we were kids. I did follow the other users comments. I prebaked the bottom crust, added seasoning to the meat (pepper and Mrs Dash's garlic blend), and I put the cheese under the dough. It came out perfect. I am self proclaimed non-cook who has just decided to learn to cook and it was so easy for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Used coleslaw shred instead of kraut. Husband absolutely loved it, he ate enough for at least 3 people.. that means its VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Culp Wenzelmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I decided to try this recipe because the ingredients reminded me of the "Hamburger Pies" that my grandma made when I was a little girl, and I never thought to ask her for her recipe before she passed. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this Bierock Casserole tasted just like my grandma's. I know that my grandma did not use prepared crescent rolls, but I don't mind saving time, especially when the taste did not suffer in the least. Thank you so much to whomever submitted this recipe. I can't wait to make this recipe for my dad, he will be thrilled. Also, all of my children loved this casserole. I definitely rate this recipe a five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
followed others advice and cooked bottom for 10 min. added spices husband and son loved it they scraped the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Kind of odd, but tasty. I followed earlier suggestions about baking the bottom crust for 10 minutes, adding some water, flour and spices to the beef mixture and letting it kind of make a gravy, and mixing the cheese in with the beef rather than sprinkling on top. It was good, but we couldn't finish it all as it was extremely filling. I would probably make again with lots more tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
My family loved this! I used cabbage instead of sauerkraut and put some chopped garlic and it went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
My family looked at me like "you're kidding" when they cut into it and tasted it. Everyone thought it was unimpressive and a bit bland. My husband took leftovers to work and said it was much better with a dollop of cottage cheese mixed in. Not terribly bad but don't think I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I had very high hopes for this dish as I like all the ingredients. Unfortunately, the results were far from what I expected. I managed 4-5 bites, but my husband and kids stopped eating after the first bite and went out to eat instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States