Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My husband hated it ;-( I thought it was dry. My daughter thought it was "ok"...but I think she said that, not to hurt my feelings. maybe I had an "off" day of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
this was excellent and so easy to fix. I will make it again and again. Thanks Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was not that good. It was extremely dry and had hardly any flavor. I might make it again with some adjustments. thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Though my family is accustomed to the traditional bierok, this was an easy & fantastic version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Yum!! I followed other reader's advice and baked the bottom crust for 10 minutes. I tossed a little fresh garlic, lawreys salt and sage in to the meat and onions as well to add some flavor. Very different if you're tired of the same old, same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was very good. I prebaked the bottom crust and seasoned the meat as other reviewers suggested. I didn't use a top crust at all (forgot to buy 2 cans of crescent rolls). I also used packaged kraut instead of canned. My family really liked it. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was a good recipe except for the cresent roll part. I felt that the buttery flavor from the cresents made it too rich.. Pie crust would have been better....I made 1/2 of the dish with kraut and the other 1/2 with cabbage to see which was better... I prefer the cabbage in it.. I also did not add the cheese as per other posters reviews. May make again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This recipe was a good base for someone to do their own thing to, but not so good as it is written. I would recommend using some different breading, since the crescent rolls give it a funky taste. Also, definitely bake the bottom crust for a while before putting on the toppings or else it gets really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This is a very easy and delicious recipe. I highly recomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I loved this recipe!!!! My sister and I both agreed it tastes pretty close to the real bierocks mom used to make when we were kids. I did follow the other users comments. I prebaked the bottom crust, added seasoning to the meat (pepper and Mrs Dash's garlic blend), and I put the cheese under the dough. It came out perfect. I am self proclaimed non-cook who has just decided to learn to cook and it was so easy for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States