Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very quick to throw together. The sauerkraut makes this have a nice tang to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I just made this this weekend and really enjoyed it. I didn't read any of the reviews and the only modification I made was to use frozen chopped onions which really speeded up the preparation process. I had leftovers the next day and still thought it was good though I did dip it in ketchup. I love ketchup. I liked this recipe as is but I also could see modifying it in the future to give it a little more pep as other reviewers suggested. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I thought it would just be okay and I liked it enough to make it frequently. Can be dipped in ketchup if you find too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.B. Sitzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Not much flavor. I love the ease of the recipe and the main ingredients though. I will probably make this again with some modifications to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I've never had the traditional version, but this was great! I did make sure to bake the bottom layer of dough before. Other than that, didn't change a thing and absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I followed LBEHRENDT"s modifications and this was a hit with my family. Great new way to use ground beef!!! I served with a nice salad and was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrilynn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Very nice flavor. My 14 year old daughter whom is VERY picky loved it. She wants me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Sorry, but I will never make this again. My husband ate mine because I couldn't stand to eat anymore. No flavor and way too dry. I had to cook it 10 minutes longer just to try to cook the crescent rolls all the way, and then they were still doughy. Two thumbs way down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is a family favorite. My kids really like it a lot, and ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was sure an easy recipe! Very quick to put together! My husband really liked it, but it was just so so for me. I think it had to much sourkraut. If I do make it again I will only add half the amount. I did add a can of sliced mushrooms because he really likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States