Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Just found this recipe yesterday while I had some down time at work. Was curious to try it out! Took some other poster advice and pre-baked bottom crust for 10 minutes, then added cheese inside. My fiance and I loved it! He added some thousand island dressing to his, but said he liked it equally without it. I did season my ground beef with lots of garlic (which we love), salt, pepper, and a dash of Cavenders seasoning. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
My husband and I really liked this. The first bite was kind of a miss but it grew on us. I made some additions after reading suggestion from other reviewers. I added a can of Cream of Mushroom soup, 4 cubed red potatoes (steamed), and 6 cloves of garlic, that were grated, were added to the meat as it browned. Personally, I would reduce the amount of sauerkraut by about half. It throws off the texture a little. I didn’t have any onions so those were omitted. I would definitely make this again though and maybe experiment with other things to put inside. Maybe make it like Shepard’s Pie with mashed potatoes on the inside. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is definitely a keeper! I've made this several times. The only thing I did different was use garlic crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Simple-love that, tastes great-love that even more! What a super recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very, very good. I did as the other reviewers suggested. I added 1/2 jar of canned Sauerkraut and then some fresh, cooked cabbage. I also added 2 tbsp of dijon mustard the the hamb. mixture. Added a few tbsp of flour to the hamb. mixture too with 1/4 cup of water just so it combined better. Finally, I added most of the cheese on top of the hamb. layer and sprinkled a bit on top of the pastry layer before baking. My mom is german and I made this for her. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I will make this recipe again but the next time I won't use so much sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
onr word....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Fresnos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Wonderful recipe!! My husband's from a German family and this recipe was like a trip down memory lane for him! I prebaked the bottom crust as suggested in another review, along with adding shredded cabbage instead of sauerkraut. Just added a little garlic powder for another layer of flavor. My husband said he could eat this casserole every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was much better than I anticipated it would be! I didn't alter anything, and the family really liked it. It made our recipe rotation for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was not only tasty, but easy as well. Most of the family liked it, except for my 10 year old. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States