Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and then realized that the cheese probably should have gone inside the casserole instead of on top. The flavor was good, so I'll most likely make it again that way instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This recipes was good. I did make some minor changes, though. I did not squeeze the kraut dry, I let it simmer with the beef mixture for a few minutes to reduce the the liquid. I also used pizza dough rather than crescents, wich gave the dish a chewier texture and less "chemical" taste that crescents can have. Next time I might try a more coarsley ground beef, or possibly even pork. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
It was very easy and turned out great, next time though i think ill mix some plain cabbage in with the can of sauerkraut, because it was a bit too vinegary for my taste.Good when you need dinner in a hurry. Oh and I made it healthier by substituting beef with Yves Brand ground beef substitute, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Just found this recipe yesterday while I had some down time at work. Was curious to try it out! Took some other poster advice and pre-baked bottom crust for 10 minutes, then added cheese inside. My fiance and I loved it! He added some thousand island dressing to his, but said he liked it equally without it. I did season my ground beef with lots of garlic (which we love), salt, pepper, and a dash of Cavenders seasoning. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
My husband and I really liked this. The first bite was kind of a miss but it grew on us. I made some additions after reading suggestion from other reviewers. I added a can of Cream of Mushroom soup, 4 cubed red potatoes (steamed), and 6 cloves of garlic, that were grated, were added to the meat as it browned. Personally, I would reduce the amount of sauerkraut by about half. It throws off the texture a little. I didn’t have any onions so those were omitted. I would definitely make this again though and maybe experiment with other things to put inside. Maybe make it like Shepard’s Pie with mashed potatoes on the inside. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is definitely a keeper! I've made this several times. The only thing I did different was use garlic crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Simple-love that, tastes great-love that even more! What a super recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very, very good. I did as the other reviewers suggested. I added 1/2 jar of canned Sauerkraut and then some fresh, cooked cabbage. I also added 2 tbsp of dijon mustard the the hamb. mixture. Added a few tbsp of flour to the hamb. mixture too with 1/4 cup of water just so it combined better. Finally, I added most of the cheese on top of the hamb. layer and sprinkled a bit on top of the pastry layer before baking. My mom is german and I made this for her. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I will make this recipe again but the next time I won't use so much sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
onr word....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Fresnos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States