Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Not worth making again. Needs some kind of seasoning. The only thing you taste is the sauerkraut. My toddler ate it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
We have never had Bierocks , but like all the ingredients , so gave it a try. Method was simple . Taste was way under seasoned for us . We thought the filling needed some kind of moisture . Had no problems with the crust being doughy . Will try again with some adjustments. Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was so delicious, will be a mainstay in my household!! And by the way, why do so many misuse the rate/review feature?!! People, you're supposed to review Kathy's exact recipe. IF you change hers with your own special tweaks, then it's not her recipe any longer, but an altered and therefore different recipe. Enter it as another recipe, graciously giving Kathy a mention, and go to town with whatever you'd like to tweak it with. That way we can have many different individual Bierock recipes to choose from, and Kathy can - as well as others, be judged on their own personal recipe without all the clutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I had to give you five stars Kathy! For one, cause you live in Salina (I'm in Wichita :) And second, because I've been making this for years, but with cabbage instead of sauerkraut. I'm not a fan of sauerkraut and the bierocks I remember from back home (Moundridge) always had cabbage. My friends and I are still making this casserole today. You cannot go wrong!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe was not that difficult to prepare and it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This h as become a staple at our house. Very quick, easy and OH YUM!! I use the sweet kraut and the kids like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Terrific recipe! I make Bierocks quite a bit, so was thrilled to find this a great time saver. Mixed a pkg of dry onion soup w/a teeny bit of sauerkraut juice & added to meat instead of using regular onions. Hubby loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I haven't had Bierocks in ages. I always loved them when we lived in Kansas, but haven't found them since. A friend of mine's husband made his version the one time I visited. So I figured Allrecipes had to have something, I was so glad I found this. Changes I made: I didn't use sauerkraut. I bought pre-shredded cabbage and I cooked that first and let it set to the side till I was ready. I used the grillmates Montreal steak seasoning and salt and coarse pepper to the meat and onion mixture. I also used an extra flaky crescent dough that I purchased. Turned out a little too doughy and would scale back on that next time. I will definitely make this again. So easy. I had some for dinner, then took some for lunch and got home to find out my parents had stopped by and ate the rest. Even though they weren't sure what I was talking about when I described the bierocks, they loved the recipe! Thanks for adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Simple but center was dry. Needs something to help this recipe and the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My husband loved it! I just made my own gravy and cheese to thicken up the mixture. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States