Bierock Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Very tasty, and quick. My family enjoyed the option of using pepper jack cheese. Easy prep and quick to the table. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM IN MISSOURI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
My husband grew up with this only they were folded more like calzones. After searching for 7 years for something like his grandmother's, I think I found a winner. He loved it! I am not a fan of sauerkraut, but it wasn't bad. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
It was great and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENOTA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I would add a cream sauce to the meat before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Although we really loved this dish, I'm only giving it three stars because as written, it would have been fairly bland. I used ground turkey and added a lot of seasonings and worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture. Do yourself a favor and use bagged sauerkraut instead of the can. (much fresher taste) Also, using plain sauerkraut from the can or the bag doesn't do it justice. While browning my meat I put the kraut in a sauce pan and added crumbled cooked bacon and onion. I also added some caraway seeds. Cooking the kraut for a good thirty minutes makes a huge difference. I put the shredded cheese on the meat and seasoned my top crust with garlic and onion powders. Although I did enhance this recipe quite a bit, I certainly would never have thought of turning Bierocks into a casserole dish Cathy. Thanks so much for a great start!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This was a great dinner and made for wonderful leftovers. Try it with schredded pepper jack cheese for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and the flavor is awesome. You definetly have to be a fan of sauerkraut though, my husband isn't and he didn't care for it. Definelty a keeper in my book though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
My husband and I took great liberties with this dish, substituting crumbled canned corned beef for the hamburger and using Swiss cheese. We also added a few strips of finely sliced dill pickle. We had a Reuben casserole, which was delicious. We ate the whole thing. Thank you, Kathy, for a very successful recipe, quick to fix and economical. We will prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Instead of the sauerkraut, I used a head of cabbage, and we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Very good, very easy, very quick! my family and I throughly enjoyed it. next time I will double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States