Bianca's Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by docswife
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
AMAZING!! I cooked this in the slow cooker for about 9 hours and oh my goodness how tender and flavorful. Will be making again soon! My whole family devoured this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Yum. It was very good. I followed another viewers suggestion about cutting stew meat into small pieces and used green salsa as directed. It was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe I will be using it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
With a couple of modifications because I didn't have all the ingredients, this recipe was so yummy it's replacing my current favorite green chile recipe! I browned the pork with about 2T chopped garlic (ok, so we like garlic). Added no bell peppers but about twice the amount of green chiles. I only used about 1/2 c. of Sherry because we were out and left out the oregano. I never would have thought to use the cilantro and Sherry directly in the stew - what a wonderful taste - thank you Bianca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This is so delicious, I should have doubled it. I almost didn't put in the bell peppers because I usually don't care for them , but I thought I should at least try the recipe first and I wouldn't change a thing! This is my new favorite recipe ever! I can't wait to have a party and serve this, you just can't go wrong with this, I love it and will pass this on to all my friends, Thank you so much Bianca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Excellent and very easy (with the exception of cutting the meat off of the roast) It reminded me a lot of carnitas. I typically don't associate sherry with a mexican dish, but it worked wonderfully. It also was a hit with my husband who typically doesn't care of the spicy flavor of mexican food. Yet, it had just enough punch for me . . .will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceKir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Everybody says the kitchen smells like an authentic Mexican restaurant when I make this! I forgot the oregano and it is still fantastic. My only complaint is although pork shoulder gives it a great flavor but is a HUGE pain to trim and cube. You get about half the meat after you clean it. I'm experimenting with some other pork/roast cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Beverly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I have made this recipe twice now and i love it!!! Its my boyfriends favorite meal that I make. I serve it with homemade tortillas! Yum Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I used a pork tenderloin because I had it on hand. I chopped it up small. I used only one very large green pepper because it seemed to be enough for our taste. I served it wrapped in warm tortillas with a chipotle flavored mayo/sour cream combination. It was terrific! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
We used pork cutlets- I don't have much time. And I forgot the tortillas!!! But we thought this was delicious! I also used the tricolor mini peppers and sweet peru onions. I will definetly be making this again- with or without the tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was delicious! great flavors and easy to make. I used some boneless chops that I had on hand, so the cutting up part wasn't that difficult. I did add some garlic to it, and several generous shakes of Adobo (Goya) seasoning at the end - wan't to punch up the flavors because I was serving it over saffron rice - came out spectacular. They were fighting over the last bit in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John’s Pork al Latte

Pork is simmered in crème fraiche and broth until impossibly tender.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States