Bianca's Green Chile Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
everybody loved this recipe but next time will use no water and 1/2 of the cilantro. because i don't like it much. kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was supergood. I think I cut the pieces too small. Next time I'll have to remember that the pork shrinks when its cooked ALOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortney
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
The pork had a really nice flavor. Way too many bell peppers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Fantastic! This recipe has become a favorite in my house. I added 4 cloves of garlic and used chicken broth instead of water. I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This has become one of my staples. If you can get it, use fresh roasted green chile (make a friend in New Mexico). I use half the number of bell peppers but much more green chile. I never have sherry around, but I add a few slugs of rice vinegar instead. The longer you let it cook, the more tender it gets, but if you are starving or have a boyfriend who is pestering you for dinner, you don't have to let it cook the full allotment of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I was surprised just how good this was! We used fresh chile peppers instead of canned green chiles, since those are hard to find here in Germany. My husband loved it. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was really really good. I cooked for about two hours and the pork turned out very tender. I didn't use the shoulder but just a roast. I cut the recipe in half, but still used two pounds of pork, and a bunch of cilantro, next time I will use more. I love it. My husband said it was missing something, like being smothered in cheese. But for a low calorie meal it was fantastic! Served with a jalapeneo beans, tortillas and wheat rice. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by docswife
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
AMAZING!! I cooked this in the slow cooker for about 9 hours and oh my goodness how tender and flavorful. Will be making again soon! My whole family devoured this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was delicious! great flavors and easy to make. I used some boneless chops that I had on hand, so the cutting up part wasn't that difficult. I did add some garlic to it, and several generous shakes of Adobo (Goya) seasoning at the end - wan't to punch up the flavors because I was serving it over saffron rice - came out spectacular. They were fighting over the last bit in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I used a pork loin roast, trimmed of fat, and cooked in the crock pot on low for 8 hours. I also used garlic salt. It was great! I will say it was a little watery...all of the vegetables give off their own liquid, in addition to the liquid you add. Next time, I might experiment with less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John’s Pork al Latte

Pork is simmered in crème fraiche and broth until impossibly tender.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States