Bev's Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Wow! This was so easy to prepare and we loved the flavor! I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and it was great! Definately a keeper in my recipe box! I think next time I'll marinate the chicken breasts for a few hours before cooking. We didn't think it was too salty at all as reviewed earlier. Thanks so much for posting this Janet...it's YUMMMMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Wow! This recipe sounded good but I didn't realize what an impact it would make at dinner time. I've known my husband for close to 15 years and have been cooking chicken for him about as long. He said this was the best chicken I've ever made! I did tweak the recipe by adding a tablespoon of sugar during cooking, and then adding a 1/2 tablespoon cornstarch mixed in a little soy sauce at the end to thicken the sauce a bit. Yummy! I will certainly make this for guests sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
411 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
nothing to change about this recipe. i didnt think this would be as good as it is it has replaced my chicken breast recipes !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Thanks Janet, this was a very good recipe, and was pretty easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This recipe was very tasty and easy to make and my whole family enjoyed it very much. Even though I used skinless thighs, I didn't have the need to double the sauce. Also I used 6 cloves of garlic instead of the 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and followed Joyce's tweaks by adding a tablespoon of sugar and a tablespoon of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
wonderful. I used ginger root and garlic clove crushed and marinaded it for several hours. at the last I splashed about 2 tblsp sherry into the gravy. thigh meat works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
The true test-My eldest daughter (19) commented how good it was and went back for seconds! easy to prepare and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This is very tasty and flavorful. The sauce is so goopd I would double if you want to serve over rice because there isn't much left after cooking. Pork cops would be a great meat to try cooking this way. I have tried both thighs and breast and they were great. I liked the breast this way because I always find them dry in some recipes. Bernie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Loved it!! My whole family loved it! Everyone went for seconds. It was simple and easy to do. Found everything I needed right in my kitchen. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Easy and yummy! Have all ingredients on hand, usually. I used 6 boneless breasts (small) & basted every 20 minutes. The last 20 minutes of baking, the sauce thickens up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States