Bev's Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is an absolutely amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Tasty and easy to make. Recommended adding a little extra orange juice to make the sauce even orangier. Also, agree with the reviews to cook boneless chicken for only 45 minutes instead of the hour the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I prepared this the other day and could not quit eating it! It turns out to be a juicy chicken entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spangler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Easy and delicious! I added some mushrooms in but aside from that didn't modify the recipe at all. Will definately add to my recipe book. Thanks Bev!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
For quick, easy, flavorful chicken, this is very good. I agree with others that the onion soup mix is strong and salty. There are many reviews here that suggest ways around this. Next time, I will leave the soup mix out and add 1-2 chopped onions. Some orange zest would pump up the orange flavor. This dish wants rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is a keeper! After reading a few reviews, I decided to double the sauce but only use 1 soup envelope and thicken sauce at end with corn starch. I also kicked up the orange flavor with adding the zest of an orange. Sooooo yummy. Next time I'll have more chicken........lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I think the onion soup threw this all off. I found myself scraping the onion off because it was extremely strong and salty tasting. The chicken does come out moist though. Maybe if I try again, I'll only put half the packet of onion soup mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I used 5 thighs & 2 bone in breasts This was done in 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Well, the onion flavor of the soup is very over powering, I barely could taste the orange. If I ever make this again I will use just a 1/2 pkg of the onion soup mix. I had frozen blsl thighs so I put them in a casserole, poured the sauce over and covered and baked at 350 for 45 minutes. I then uncovered and baked 30 more minutes, the chicken was very tender and juicy, but just not enough flavor. And.. I don't know what I would add to give it the oomph it needs.. oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
We didn't find this to be very tasty at all. Cooked up moist but ended up rinsing the sauce off and using the chicken in another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States