Bev's Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I marinated this overnight and used boneless skinless breasts. It was good, but just okay. There was an odd flavor. I tasted an Asian flavor, but my husband said it almost tasted like it had a liqueur in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
its easy n very good something I would add to my menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good recipe. Couldn't be easier. I would never try this with skinless chicken- afraid it would come out too dry. It browned the skins really nice and the orange was perfect. I followed it to a tee. Was moist. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made with french fried onions instead...all I had. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was pretty flavorful and stayed moist a lot better than I expected, but boyfriend found it overwhelmingly onion-y and I was annoyed at the long cook time and having to baste repeatedly. I made it again with two tbs low-sodium soy sauce and just a teaspoon of onion powder, and found it much more palatable (and I used smaller cut pieces of chicken to reduce the cooking time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was great. Everyone loved it. I used low sodium soy sauce and no pulp orange juice. Didn't cange anything. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I really enjoy this recipe, although I do cut back on the soup mix and only use a half of an envelope. This causes the chicken to be much less salty and allows the orange flavor to come though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Last night was the second time I cooked this recipe. My husband, mom, & I liked it much better this time around! The chicken was moist (as it was the last time) but I added more to the recipe. I used 3 boneless chicken BREASTS & added 1 1/2 cups of orange juice, 1/2 a packet of dry onion soup mix (as directed), a pinch of garlic salt, a pinch of ginger, & 2 1/2 TABLESPOONS of soy sauce. I marinated the chicken in this mixture for 7 1/2 - 8 hours in the refrigerator, then poured everything into a 9x13 baking dish & baked @ 350 for 35-40 minutes. It came out perfect!! It had a delicious orange flavor & you could taste the tang of the soy sauce. I will definitely be cooking this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My family and I loved this recipe. And coming from a family of picky eaters, thats saying alot! The only change I made was I didn't have soy sauce, so I substituted Teraki Sauce instead and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmetto, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States