Bev's Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
its easy n very good something I would add to my menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good recipe. Couldn't be easier. I would never try this with skinless chicken- afraid it would come out too dry. It browned the skins really nice and the orange was perfect. I followed it to a tee. Was moist. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made with french fried onions instead...all I had. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was pretty flavorful and stayed moist a lot better than I expected, but boyfriend found it overwhelmingly onion-y and I was annoyed at the long cook time and having to baste repeatedly. I made it again with two tbs low-sodium soy sauce and just a teaspoon of onion powder, and found it much more palatable (and I used smaller cut pieces of chicken to reduce the cooking time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was great. Everyone loved it. I used low sodium soy sauce and no pulp orange juice. Didn't cange anything. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I really enjoy this recipe, although I do cut back on the soup mix and only use a half of an envelope. This causes the chicken to be much less salty and allows the orange flavor to come though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Last night was the second time I cooked this recipe. My husband, mom, & I liked it much better this time around! The chicken was moist (as it was the last time) but I added more to the recipe. I used 3 boneless chicken BREASTS & added 1 1/2 cups of orange juice, 1/2 a packet of dry onion soup mix (as directed), a pinch of garlic salt, a pinch of ginger, & 2 1/2 TABLESPOONS of soy sauce. I marinated the chicken in this mixture for 7 1/2 - 8 hours in the refrigerator, then poured everything into a 9x13 baking dish & baked @ 350 for 35-40 minutes. It came out perfect!! It had a delicious orange flavor & you could taste the tang of the soy sauce. I will definitely be cooking this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My family and I loved this recipe. And coming from a family of picky eaters, thats saying alot! The only change I made was I didn't have soy sauce, so I substituted Teraki Sauce instead and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmetto, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
first time making this and family loved it. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States