Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This is a staple in our home. Creamy sauce and easy to make! I add a little bit of onion and chopped ham.. I go lighter on the flour and use SHARP cheddar for best flavor (IMHO). Cooking time was about half in my microwave so be sure to watch it and BE SURE TO WHISK IT EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE, per the directions, or you will get lumpy goo. Good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Good recipe, especially when used as a starting point for your own tastes and ideas- I added more cheese, and some different kinds, for example. Also could use a little more salt. Overall- quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
I added a bit of chopped onion to this. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This recipe is quick, easy and tastes great. It is an excellent dish to attempt, if you are a novice in the kitchen! Using a microwave oven, to prepare the cheese sause, is a tremendous way to save time. (Remember, however, it is important to adjust microwave cooking times,in terms of the appliance model you are using. Otherwise, the cheese sause may be overcooked.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
this was very delicious, added a but more milk. I packed the cheese down when I was grating, so it came out more cheesier, also I would advise to wisk every 1 minute when in the micro, this makes it less lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Great recipe. I use 2 Tablespoons of flour. By the time you cook your macaroni you have your other ingredients in the microwave. This recipe gets used alot when we get off work and "whats for dinner" Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This is a really great recipe! It's easy to make, and my boyfriend said it was the best mac and cheese he'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librariange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was so easy and tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I only had a 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar, so I used 3 slices of white american too. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Fantastic late night crave dish. Reduced flour to 2 tbsp., added dehydrated onion and substituted Velveeta cheese. I love mac & cheese, and this was great, easy and above all, fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States