Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family loves it! It is more like a gourmet mac n' cheese. I do make it on the stove, though, and not the microwave and feel like it tastes better. I also use sharp cheddar and add garlic salt and a dash of mustard with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDRogers06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haxtun, Colorado, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love this recipe! Very fast and easy to make. Perfect for Mac and Cheese and over green beans, cauliflower or broccoli. Kids love it too! I used medium cheddar cheese and was extra generous with it. I also use this recipe on my stove-top. This is the perfect comfort food and a new staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I had been using a different mac & cheese recipe for a while & decided it didnt have enough flavor & tried this and WOW its realllly good my little brother is eating like ALL of it! It's so much flavor for such an easy recipe. I kept all the measurements as they are, except took somkeones advice & added 2 slices of American cheese & it was so creamy adn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
What an easy way to make mac and cheese. And easy to adapt to one's own taste. My husband thought this was great and he loves mac and cheese. I boiled the macaroni in the microwave, too. I didn't have any problem with it being too much flour. However I did nuke and whisk the mixture without the cheese a couple of times. I then added the cheese after the mixture was smooth and thickened. I also added 1/4 tsp. dry mustard to the flour and added a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very good and very easy. Fed my family of 4 perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I only added 2 tbsp of flour per other reviewers recommendations, but it still tasted a bit grainy. Other than that texture, the flavor was good. Next time I may try adding 1 tbsp flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a very good guideline recipe! I needed to upscale the recipe for 10, but it only fed 6 of us. So I will triple it the next time. After reading reviews I decided to use Colby(2/4), Sharp (1/4), American (2 slices) and cream cheese(1/4) and wow! Really creamy and tasty! I used a little less flour and a little more cheese. And I added a touch of onion powder. My kids loved it!! Easy, Fast and delicious! Also, after adding the noodles, let it sit for 5 minutes so the pasta can soak up some of the cheese sauce. We will be using this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Great, I just used different cheeses! Fantastic! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutiechrissy13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I thought this was bland. I would maybe try again with some seasonings like ground mustard. I made this as a last-minute side dish with chicken wings and it served its purpose, but I wasn't very impressed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Not bad. I used mozzarella cheese and added 2 slices of American cheese. It's a great base to add your own spices for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States