Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I think this recipe is fab!! I was looking for something that I could make with ingredients I had on hand... and this was perfect!!! I used extra sharp cheddar cheese and more of it than the recipe calls for... and I agree that all the microwaving isn't really necessary! It seemed like a lot of sauce, but all I did was put it in a baking dish and stuck in the oven for a few minutes... and it thickened up perfectly! The flavor is perfect for such an easy dish, even my picky husband who would only eat Velveeta Shells n Cheese loves it! The leftovers don't look great but it actually tastes even better the next day. I'll never buy boxed macaroni again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yes, this really is quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBOWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was really rich and it strangely tasted just like Stouffer's macaroni and cheese! It was so quick to make, though, with just boiling 1 cup of noodles and making the rest in the microwave. With all of the sauce I could have easily boiled another 1/2 cup of noodles. I did only microwave it once for a total of 4 1/2 minutes and it looked done. I used butter with canola oil, which whisked in easily, 2% milk, and reduced fat mild cheddar cheese. I used about 1/4 tsp of salt, or maybe a little less, but no black pepper. I only did get about 2 servings and not 5, which makes sense, with only 1 cup of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I was really hungry and I found this quick and easy recipe. Instead of putting the mac and cheese sauce in for 4-5 minutes the second time, I only put it in for 1 minute and it tasted very very yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazykmay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Quick and easy and did I mention really good when you add your own little extras. I added more cheese and milk and also onions and jalepenos. I love a little spice so the jalepenos and crushed red pepper did the trick for for me. Thanks for the receipe...will be keeping it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
very yummy. added a bit more milk because the sauce was a little too thick for my liking. great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very simple recipe to follow, although I modified at bit. Added 1/4 cup parm cheese which gave some extra flavor. Also, after I combined the macaroni with cheese sauce, I topped with some crushed ritz crackers and baked at 350 for additional 10-15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everest63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent! I used less flour and half and half instead of milk - sooo creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandyrae48
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Pretty good! Really rich at first, but it was a hit! The only thing is if you're reheating leftovers, you'll probably want to add some milk to it or it'll be sticky and dry. I used spiral pasta. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Really good recipe, and easy in the microwave too! Since I had it on hand, I used half velveeta cheese, and it was super creamy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States