Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved it! Even my picky mddle son loved it! I added an extra cup of pasta and a half cup of milk as it was too thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie TorokNagy Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Really Great,since i Love cheese so much I added extra tasted great and cheesy and really a easy thing to cook.Plus i needed something quick to cook beacause only had a half-hour everyone in my family loved it!Thanks for saving my day!5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Cooker.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very great recipe! I made this one night because I couldn't decide what I wanted to eat and figured that I would try this and I'm happy I did! Although, I did add a bit more cheese than the recipe said but it turned out amazing. Even my mom who can be a picky eater loved it too and she is having me make it again but in a bigger portion for a family get together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Looking for something to make for the 2 kids I'm babysitting. This seems simple and delicious so I'll give it a shot! Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Based on other reviews, I only used 1 tbsp of flour. I am too impatient to make the roux on the stove and always ruin it, so this was the perfect solution. I will experiment with adding herbs and spices for flavor and also try baking it since that is what I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My family and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It was REALLY creamy, but I mixed extra sharp cheddar and marble colby. It served as an awesome base for my chili mac and my nephew loved it! I would make it again for sure! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hudkinsfamily08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
even though it was goopy, grainy, and not very pleasing to look at, it tasted amazing. i do believe there is a correct way to do it that is not what i did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States