Bev's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Good recipe, especially when used as a starting point for your own tastes and ideas- I added more cheese, and some different kinds, for example. Also could use a little more salt. Overall- quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Really yummy exept I omitted the butter and used 3/4 T of flour instead of 3 T and I added 2 slices of american cheese. I also wisked it on top of the stove instead of microwaving. It took about 15 minutes. It was smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This is a staple in our home. Creamy sauce and easy to make! I add a little bit of onion and chopped ham.. I go lighter on the flour and use SHARP cheddar for best flavor (IMHO). Cooking time was about half in my microwave so be sure to watch it and BE SURE TO WHISK IT EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE, per the directions, or you will get lumpy goo. Good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I wouldn't try this recipe again. It was bland, even with more salt added. Also, I didn't like the consistency of the cheese sauce. It was too lumpy & gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
The flour was overpowering...maybe use less next time. I also baked it with cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This recipe is quick, easy and tastes great. It is an excellent dish to attempt, if you are a novice in the kitchen! Using a microwave oven, to prepare the cheese sause, is a tremendous way to save time. (Remember, however, it is important to adjust microwave cooking times,in terms of the appliance model you are using. Otherwise, the cheese sause may be overcooked.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
I didnt like mine it came out lumpy and real sticky I like creamy Mac and cheese Maybe I did something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
To add an extra little zip, I added a little parmesan cheese to the cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
was very easy and quick to make, but was very thick, gooey and bland. When salt was added, it was too much and the dish was pretty much ruined from the beginning. Next time I'll use a different recipe instead of going the easy route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
This was my first attempt ever at making homemade mac and cheese and I was pleased with the results. It was good and easy to prepare. Next time I will use less flour and add extra goodies like bacon and ham *oink* Thanks for sharing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States