Beverage Cubes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I like to use a mix of lemonade and black tea to make ice cubes. It's one of the best ideas because you can enjoy your tea but not get cranky over regular water-made ice cubes watering down your tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
sound good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellearklie
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
GENIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I used lemonade and added them to my tea to make a quick (and long lasting) Arnold Palmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
MMMMMMM Frozen lemonade icecubes in cranberry juice cocktail! The possibilities are endless. I've purchased some fancy ice cube trays to make other cool ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
OMG!!!! I remember doing this as a kid but as inexpensive little ice pops made out of Kood-Aid and tootpicks! AR never ceases to amaze me with the endless amount of recipes on here....it's like a blast from the past. And a great reminder of how I can use some old recipes now so I don't water down drinks on a hot day. I hate to say this but I may use this for wine. I know it's like some sort of bartending sin to put ice in wine but who wants to drink warm white wine???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Why it took me so long to make these ice cubes is beyond me. Hot summer days + ice = diluted beverage. No more watered down iced tea or lemonade! I made a tray of each today - so glad I finally got around to it. (Hmmm, I wonder if I could do this with Coke Zero?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Brilliant! I can't believe I never thought of this - your tip made it so my lemonade is great from beginning to end! It also works really nicely when I put lemonade cubes in my tea. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I squeeze lemons and limes in ice cube trays make cubes than make my own flavored water or coke...this idea is so great and versitale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Love this idea...so simple and yet how did we not think of this. I use juice to put into my tea for more flavor...and I use them in my son's juice cups to keep them colder longer without watering down his juice. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States