Beverage Cubes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I like to use a mix of lemonade and black tea to make ice cubes. It's one of the best ideas because you can enjoy your tea but not get cranky over regular water-made ice cubes watering down your tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
sound good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellearklie
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
GENIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I used lemonade and added them to my tea to make a quick (and long lasting) Arnold Palmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
MMMMMMM Frozen lemonade icecubes in cranberry juice cocktail! The possibilities are endless. I've purchased some fancy ice cube trays to make other cool ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
OMG!!!! I remember doing this as a kid but as inexpensive little ice pops made out of Kood-Aid and tootpicks! AR never ceases to amaze me with the endless amount of recipes on here....it's like a blast from the past. And a great reminder of how I can use some old recipes now so I don't water down drinks on a hot day. I hate to say this but I may use this for wine. I know it's like some sort of bartending sin to put ice in wine but who wants to drink warm white wine???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Why it took me so long to make these ice cubes is beyond me. Hot summer days + ice = diluted beverage. No more watered down iced tea or lemonade! I made a tray of each today - so glad I finally got around to it. (Hmmm, I wonder if I could do this with Coke Zero?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Brilliant! I can't believe I never thought of this - your tip made it so my lemonade is great from beginning to end! It also works really nicely when I put lemonade cubes in my tea. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I squeeze lemons and limes in ice cube trays make cubes than make my own flavored water or coke...this idea is so great and versitale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Love this idea...so simple and yet how did we not think of this. I use juice to put into my tea for more flavor...and I use them in my son's juice cups to keep them colder longer without watering down his juice. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States