Betty's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Excellent. I have never tasted such great ginger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Didn't taste like my usual sugar cookies, but were good. The kids had fun sprinkling sugar on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Great and easy. I extented the cook time a few minutes-but that's why they make recipies. Tom in Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
My daughter needed cookies to take to school for chirstmas party and we wanted to make cookies from scratch so we tried these. This recipe was easy to make and very delicious. We chose to use cookie cutters to make christmas shapes and found that we had to put the dough in the refridgerator for a while before rolling out the dough but they turned out wonderful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
good cookies. i used margarine instead of shortening. I also used colored sugar, this recipe was even better than ones i've used with more ingredients. Very easy, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is a wonderful cookie! However, we used butter, not shortening. We rolled the dough in colored sugar for Christmas. The dough is gooey at first, but if you let it sit for just a little bit, it turns out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. The dough was a little oily when being formed into balls, but I added a pinch of four to my hands in order to make them less gooie. There was a small hint of saltyness to the cookies, but I was using a coarser salt, be sure to use the finest ground salt you can find and I'm sure you won't have the same problem. I also used the bottom of a glass dipped in sugar to flatten the cookie before cooking. They turned out PERFECTLY sweet, light & delightful! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My son and I had a great time making and eating these cookies. I did add a pinch of cinnamon in the recipe and used sugar/cinnamon mixture for the top..very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I LOVE these cookies. I made a similar recipe years ago, but lost the recipe in a move. When I made them they were called Cookie Monster Cookies and came out of a Sesame Street Cookbook but now all Cookie Monster Cookies are those with M & M's and oatmeal, peanut butter, etc. These cookies remind me of Sugar cookie cakes sort of, thicker than normal cutout cookies usually are and sweet with a tender texture. I didn't roll mine in sugar, but dipped a glass in sugar and used it to flatten. These are great frosted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
These are DELICIOUS cookies!!! I forgot to flatten them a little, but they were little puffs and were still DELICIOUS!!! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States