Betty's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
cookies taste fine but not good for cutouts & sahpe is weird for drop type cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is the best sugar cookie recipe I've ever used. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made this recipe with my little sister! A very good recipe but suggest something that won't make dough so crumbly when about to scoop them onto the pan!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This turned out great, AFTER refrigerating the dough for a while. Very soft and delicious, just need to chill the dough to make it more manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awesome! These cookies are a bit like shortbread in texture. They are so tasty and easy to make! I did not sprinkle with sugar before popping in the oven, but they were still amazing cookies. Thank you, MECHSGAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were pretty yummy! I made the batter as far as I could without the extract and split it in three different bowls. In one I used vanilla extract, in another I used lemon extract, and in the third I used imitation almond extract. All three were delicious, but the Almond cookies were my favorite! This is a good recipe. The brown sugar adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Really good and easy! I made these for Valentine's day. I put them in the fridge for an hour before using heart-shaped cookie cutters. They came out great, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
this cookie was OK, although they were moist and fluffy they lacked flavor. butter probably would have enhanced flavor. i did chill the dough for about 45 min which always seems to work better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Koski
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These cookies were really easy to make. My son who doesn't like cookies, ate these like crazy!! I made them for a baby shower and made baby feet! (see photo) they turned out so great thanks.. this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Koski
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
used the recipe to make cutout cookies and the dough was very sticky. needed more time in the fridge. However with a little flour we were able to cut them out. Had a 6 yr old and 4 year old helping. Overall an easy recipe that tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States