Betty's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made this recipe with my little sister! A very good recipe but suggest something that won't make dough so crumbly when about to scoop them onto the pan!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This turned out great, AFTER refrigerating the dough for a while. Very soft and delicious, just need to chill the dough to make it more manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awesome! These cookies are a bit like shortbread in texture. They are so tasty and easy to make! I did not sprinkle with sugar before popping in the oven, but they were still amazing cookies. Thank you, MECHSGAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were pretty yummy! I made the batter as far as I could without the extract and split it in three different bowls. In one I used vanilla extract, in another I used lemon extract, and in the third I used imitation almond extract. All three were delicious, but the Almond cookies were my favorite! This is a good recipe. The brown sugar adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Really good and easy! I made these for Valentine's day. I put them in the fridge for an hour before using heart-shaped cookie cutters. They came out great, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
this cookie was OK, although they were moist and fluffy they lacked flavor. butter probably would have enhanced flavor. i did chill the dough for about 45 min which always seems to work better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kikikoski
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These cookies were really easy to make. My son who doesn't like cookies, ate these like crazy!! I made them for a baby shower and made baby feet! (see photo) they turned out so great thanks.. this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
used the recipe to make cutout cookies and the dough was very sticky. needed more time in the fridge. However with a little flour we were able to cut them out. Had a 6 yr old and 4 year old helping. Overall an easy recipe that tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I had to make two minor changes out of necessity: swapped the shortening for butter, and I didn't have brown sugar, so just used white. These were GREAT cookies. Soft, light, great for dipping in milk. I made my own colored red and green sugar from a recipe on this site. Also, 1/2 inch balls sounded awful small to me, so mine were more walnut sized. Turned out great, I will definitely be making these again...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kebrady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwell, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Even with flatening the cookies they puff up like a biscut, they were soft and gooie first out of the oven but they quickly hardened and not only looked like biscuts but my husband ate it not knowing it was a cookie and said "man this biscut sucks" I didnt have the heart to tell him it was suppose to be a cookie and tossed them out right there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States