Betty's Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I really did not enjoy these cookies. My 3 year old thought they were great but he'll say that about any cookie. I found them flavorless, and I even added a touch more vanilla. I may try them again and use butter or marg. instead of the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Now these were really good sugar cookies. My son loved helping me make them and they tasted great. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Excellent. I have never tasted such great ginger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Didn't taste like my usual sugar cookies, but were good. The kids had fun sprinkling sugar on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Great and easy. I extented the cook time a few minutes-but that's why they make recipies. Tom in Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
My daughter needed cookies to take to school for chirstmas party and we wanted to make cookies from scratch so we tried these. This recipe was easy to make and very delicious. We chose to use cookie cutters to make christmas shapes and found that we had to put the dough in the refridgerator for a while before rolling out the dough but they turned out wonderful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
good cookies. i used margarine instead of shortening. I also used colored sugar, this recipe was even better than ones i've used with more ingredients. Very easy, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is a wonderful cookie! However, we used butter, not shortening. We rolled the dough in colored sugar for Christmas. The dough is gooey at first, but if you let it sit for just a little bit, it turns out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. The dough was a little oily when being formed into balls, but I added a pinch of four to my hands in order to make them less gooie. There was a small hint of saltyness to the cookies, but I was using a coarser salt, be sure to use the finest ground salt you can find and I'm sure you won't have the same problem. I also used the bottom of a glass dipped in sugar to flatten the cookie before cooking. They turned out PERFECTLY sweet, light & delightful! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My son and I had a great time making and eating these cookies. I did add a pinch of cinnamon in the recipe and used sugar/cinnamon mixture for the top..very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States