Betty's Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This recipe was the best pork roast I ever made. It was very tender and had a nice spicey flavor. I make this for my family about every 2 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
You better like ketchup and mustard if you try this recipe. It did not suit my taste. I was looking for something special and this was not it. It was just "so-so".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
The roast was "fall apart tender". I merely smothered it with mustard and ketchup and did not use the quantities as assigned. It still came up with a sizable and delicious gravy. Go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This recipe is very quick and easy! My family loved it. I did not use as much ketchup and mustard as called and it was just great! I boiled the roast for 10 min and that seemed to be just fine. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This recipe is fun, tasty, and oh-so-tender! My husband kept asking me what I was doing! Boiling a pork roast??? Ketchup & mustard??? You should have seen his face--especially when he tasted it. I did top the roast with a chopped onion before covering it with foil for the baking--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
My husband found this recipe here and decided to try it. It was delicious! We have made it 3 times now in the past 2 months. The only thing is that it can be hard to get the ketchup/mustard ratio just right. I have to say the best mustard to use with this is just the plain yellow (not spicy brown ). All in all it is a great recipe and we will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
We thought this was so-so. Eatable but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I made it for a gathering of 20 people and everyone loved it. It was very very tender. I would definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Sorry to say that if you do the math it only provides 3.2 ounces per person since this is for 15 servings. There's gonna be some hungry folks at your table. It sounds yummy!! Do you slice or chop the meat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Whole family liked this recipe. I used Honey Mustard in the sauce instead of just plain mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie De
Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States