Better than Zuppa Toscana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe! Simple and delicious! Recommend using spicy Italian sausage to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very good version of this recipe. We had not tried it with the sour cream instead of heavy cream.....and the sour cream worked nicely. I think you could also make it with plain yogurt and get the same wonderful results. I had a lot of baked potatoes in the fridge, so I used those rather than raw potatoes and subbed spinach for the kale, because I had it on hand. This soup was so good and filling on a very cold, snowy, and blowing Indiana winter night. We enjoyed 'Pickle-Juice Bread-Machine Bread' from AR with this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I make it using Italian sausage, half mild, half spicy, heavy cream and chicken bouillon, (5 added to 10 cups of water). No cheese needed. Mine is a favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The soup wasn't bad, but I found it to be pretty bland. Next time I will use Italian sausage, and/or add some Italian seasoning (I just used plain pork sausage this time). I also think next time I will use heavy cream instead of sour cream. Overall,though, a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is one of our favorite recipes! The prep work is well work the end result. I have used both sour cream and heavy whipping cream and have omitted the bacon at times. Any way you check a neg it up, it's fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This turned out great! I had spinach on hand but still turned out great! Next time I will be sure to grab some kale. We have plans for making it again next week. Great recipe thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaycieJewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evart, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
We really enjoyed this soup. Did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was a great soup. Made it as written. A couple of the other recipes for zuppa toscana called for using a dutch oven, which I don't have. This recipe was easy and both the husband and I loved it. Will make it again. Might try fresh spinach instead of kale, but the kale texture went well with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
GREAT recipe! Used recipe pretty much as it's listed. Only change I made was I used hot sausage and I used more kale than what it called for. Will definitely be making this one again and won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Fisher

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Restaurant-Style Zuppa Toscana

See how to make a healthy Tuscan-style soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States