Better than Sex Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
very very good cookie....so what if they flatten out, just make your little cookie ball taller instead of flatter before you stick them in the oven...not hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Cookies are wonderful, but I baked mine a little longer than 9 minutes, I felt when I removed them from the oven at nine minutes they didn't harden enough... MMM MMM MMM Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Cookies are good...not as good as sex but good. If you chill dough before cooking they don't become as thin as if you don't. Also they need to be cooked for 10 minutes not 9 minutes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
These came out excellent! They have a very nice texture, but watch out, they spred out a LOT when you're cooking them. I added a bit more macadamia nuts, any cookie taste better with more nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
WOW! These were the best. My husband said that they were better than Mrs.Field's. My daughter put it in the microwave for a few seconds and that really was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
My family agrees that this is a great cookie. I have made them twice already and will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
My family really enjoyed these cookies. I was a little disappointed only because they flatten out so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
The opinions of my friends varied enormously: some were trying to out-do Meg Ryan's famous "deli" scene while eating the cookies, others said that no food can be better than sex. Everyone agreed though that these cookies come really close! One funny thing: they grow really big - I mean wide but thin - and I pictured them as thicker and smaller. But maybe it's just wrong expectation. Anyway, the name is definitely catchy and better or not, they are a guaranteed success at any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I've made this recipe many, many times. And although I don't eat nuts my husband and friends do. They all LOVE this recipe. That's plenty good enough recommendation for me to make them again and again and again. I have and will continue to so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
These are basically sugar cookies with white chocolate and nuts. I will stick to my original white chocolate macadamia nut cookies. Need to add brown sugar to these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States