Better than Sex Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Like anyone else I read the rating on these cookies before I made them...with only one bad thing said about them I was sure they would turn out perfect! But I was wrong...I tried to go the 9 min but they were still super raw, so I added another 2 min and took them out, they had crunchy outsides and raw insides still. Overall they were really yummy, I don't know how anyone could call them Better than Sex, there is no way a cookie can compare to good lovin', haha. I will try these cookies again and again but I will have to experiment, maybe I will take my Nieman Marcus cookie and just add white chips and macadamia nuts...hmmmmmm, anyone that has suggestion please put them down for us...maybe the author of the recipe? Please! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
The BF loved these cookies. I have made many batches of macadamia nut/whilte chocolate cookies and these are the best ever. I had been converting toll house cookie recipes with mixed success. thanks for sharing this. cookingkate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I absolutley love these cookies!! I can't wait for my DH to try them..he loves macadamia & white chocolate chip cookies and I have a feeling he will love these too. I made these for Christmas for him, and I think these wil be a regular tradition in this house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Virginia, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
These cookies are so yummy! I made them for my family and they absolutely loved them. My dad said that he has had many cookies in his day, but these are by far the best he has ever tasted! They are the best when they are soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
I left out the nuts and used chocolate chips and these were still incredible. These are now my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
These are awful cookies. The cookies are still raw after baking only nine minutes. When cooled, they spread out like peanut brittle (and have the same texture). Stay away from these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
I really thought these cookies were good. VERY sweet, but also very good. I too made them for a going away party at work and everyone absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
Pardonez Moi Monsouir!!! But,combined with heavenly love, no cookie is better than,...you know,... (:?\} "That!" Wheuuu!!!... Anyway, I haven't made these cookies yet, but I will, and let you know what I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Not quite better than sex but almost! Really good! I used 2 cups of white chocolate chips and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2000
I usually have a hard time getting cookies to turn out right (call me challenged)but these came out perfectly...if I can bake these anyone can! And for the added bonus, everyone loved them. My mother even asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States