Better than Sex Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
These cookies are sooo good! My family loves them and my husband says he thinks they are better than Mrs. Fields. (blush) I don't know about better than sex, but they are fantastical. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I was babysitting this little girl this week and we decided we wanted to do a lemonade stand. So, I went online and chose this recipe (of course withholding the name of it) They came out perfectly and smelled like heaven. Better than sex? I think not. But delicious, nevertheless. However, a little too sweet for my taste. I'll probably cut back on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobachai

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is the first cookie recipe I ever made. Very simple, and a crowd pleaser. Also makes A LOT. They have still disappeared every time. This recipe has been a holiday staple for me since I was in high school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is the tastiest basic cookie recipe I have found. You can add a variety of ingredients to this to make different cookies for ex. choc. chips, nuts, dried fruits, or just sprinkle with colored sugar. You can follow this recipe exactly as it is, no improvements necessary. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frenchtown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I used the same exact ingredients as Mike submitted, though baked them as a Bar Cookie and they " Scored" .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These cookies were great. They definitely reminded me of a white chocolate macadamia nut cookie, but were slightly different. Be sure to not bake over the time they specify b/c they bottoms will burn. Try and sneak a few while they are hot, they are SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I definitely agree!! Absolutely gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Re name: Surely you jest! Seriously though, it is a very tasty cookie that is popular here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Made this recipe for a Birthday gift for my sister. They turned out perfectly. Will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I just made these cookies-I followed what others said to make it alittle higher than flat cookie because it spreads. Also they were not done at 9 min. I think 10 min. is better and close to a 375 oven. First batch at 9 min. was doughy. They are good cookies if baked correctly. But better than sex???? I'm divorced-not sure about that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States