Better than Grandma's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Best brownies ever! I didn't have the baking chocolate squares, but substituted 3 tablespoons baking cocoa powder and 1 tablespoon margarine for each ounce of baking squares. Melted all the margarine together, and added the cocoa powder with the flour to mix.Also, I only beat the mixture for 5 minutes. Very fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Wholy freaking cow! Are these the best brownies ever for me to eat! My mouth couldn't keep away from the pan! I am not a big sweet fan and these were not too sweet however they were very rich and CHOCOLATEY! Try icing them for the ultimate brownie experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenn
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My kids love this recipe! This was the first "from scratch" recipe I'd attempted. I will never go back to boxed mixes! My kids wouldn't allow it!! By the way, 20 minutes isn't enough to thoroughly cook the mixture. I go about 30 minutes. A more experienced cook might suggest the "toothpick inserted comes out clean" test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
Not even close to Best Brownies by Angie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Excellent. Everybody really loves these. Easy to make and good to eat. Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Do Not Change A Thing...........THESE ARE THE BEST BROWNIES EVER----SO CHEWY AND OOOOOOHHHHH SO RICH. MY KIDS GOBBLED THEM RIGHT UP--AND WITH SOME BROWNIES THE EDGES ARE HARD ----NOT THESE ---PURE PERFECTION!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
***WOW***!!! these are the best brownies i have ever had in my life!!!!! i made them while we were haveing guests over, and they said they were the best brownies they've ever had! they just came and went!!!!!!!!! five stars isn't enough!!!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I made this for my Mom's birthday. It was perfectly chewy and cakey. It was a big hit!! I will make this recipe again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
With the review, this recipe is perfect!!! I used 1C flour to make fudge like brownies. That was the only change. DELICIOUS and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST BROWNIE RECIPE THAT I HAVE EVER USED. THE BROWNIES TURNED OUT ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE IF THEY HAVE KIDS WHO LOVE CHOCOLATE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States