Better than Grandma's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Best brownies ever! I didn't have the baking chocolate squares, but substituted 3 tablespoons baking cocoa powder and 1 tablespoon margarine for each ounce of baking squares. Melted all the margarine together, and added the cocoa powder with the flour to mix.Also, I only beat the mixture for 5 minutes. Very fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Wholy freaking cow! Are these the best brownies ever for me to eat! My mouth couldn't keep away from the pan! I am not a big sweet fan and these were not too sweet however they were very rich and CHOCOLATEY! Try icing them for the ultimate brownie experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenn
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My kids love this recipe! This was the first "from scratch" recipe I'd attempted. I will never go back to boxed mixes! My kids wouldn't allow it!! By the way, 20 minutes isn't enough to thoroughly cook the mixture. I go about 30 minutes. A more experienced cook might suggest the "toothpick inserted comes out clean" test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
Not even close to Best Brownies by Angie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Excellent. Everybody really loves these. Easy to make and good to eat. Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Do Not Change A Thing...........THESE ARE THE BEST BROWNIES EVER----SO CHEWY AND OOOOOOHHHHH SO RICH. MY KIDS GOBBLED THEM RIGHT UP--AND WITH SOME BROWNIES THE EDGES ARE HARD ----NOT THESE ---PURE PERFECTION!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
***WOW***!!! these are the best brownies i have ever had in my life!!!!! i made them while we were haveing guests over, and they said they were the best brownies they've ever had! they just came and went!!!!!!!!! five stars isn't enough!!!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I made this for my Mom's birthday. It was perfectly chewy and cakey. It was a big hit!! I will make this recipe again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
With the review, this recipe is perfect!!! I used 1C flour to make fudge like brownies. That was the only change. DELICIOUS and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST BROWNIE RECIPE THAT I HAVE EVER USED. THE BROWNIES TURNED OUT ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE IF THEY HAVE KIDS WHO LOVE CHOCOLATE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States