Better than Grandma's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
These are very quick and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe. We enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
These brownies really are too sweet, and that's coming from a real sweet-tooth!! I cut them into one inch cubes which can only be enjoyed one per sitting. If I try these again I will use half the recommended amount of sugar. That might do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Do Not Change A Thing...........THESE ARE THE BEST BROWNIES EVER----SO CHEWY AND OOOOOOHHHHH SO RICH. MY KIDS GOBBLED THEM RIGHT UP--AND WITH SOME BROWNIES THE EDGES ARE HARD ----NOT THESE ---PURE PERFECTION!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenn
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My kids love this recipe! This was the first "from scratch" recipe I'd attempted. I will never go back to boxed mixes! My kids wouldn't allow it!! By the way, 20 minutes isn't enough to thoroughly cook the mixture. I go about 30 minutes. A more experienced cook might suggest the "toothpick inserted comes out clean" test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Best brownies ever! I didn't have the baking chocolate squares, but substituted 3 tablespoons baking cocoa powder and 1 tablespoon margarine for each ounce of baking squares. Melted all the margarine together, and added the cocoa powder with the flour to mix.Also, I only beat the mixture for 5 minutes. Very fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I followed the instructions to a T, baking these brownies this afternoon for the full 20 minutes. The result -- a gooey mess that wasn't possible to eat without scraping them from the pan. I have wasted ingredients and disappointed dinner guests. Sue Narayan, White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Were not the best I've ever made. Sorry, thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
i used this recipe to make "special" brownies for a family friend. they turned out delicious, most and very chocolatey.... i will be making these again... thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Wholy freaking cow! Are these the best brownies ever for me to eat! My mouth couldn't keep away from the pan! I am not a big sweet fan and these were not too sweet however they were very rich and CHOCOLATEY! Try icing them for the ultimate brownie experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States