Better than Grandma's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
These are very quick and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe. We enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
These brownies really are too sweet, and that's coming from a real sweet-tooth!! I cut them into one inch cubes which can only be enjoyed one per sitting. If I try these again I will use half the recommended amount of sugar. That might do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Do Not Change A Thing...........THESE ARE THE BEST BROWNIES EVER----SO CHEWY AND OOOOOOHHHHH SO RICH. MY KIDS GOBBLED THEM RIGHT UP--AND WITH SOME BROWNIES THE EDGES ARE HARD ----NOT THESE ---PURE PERFECTION!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenn
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My kids love this recipe! This was the first "from scratch" recipe I'd attempted. I will never go back to boxed mixes! My kids wouldn't allow it!! By the way, 20 minutes isn't enough to thoroughly cook the mixture. I go about 30 minutes. A more experienced cook might suggest the "toothpick inserted comes out clean" test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Best brownies ever! I didn't have the baking chocolate squares, but substituted 3 tablespoons baking cocoa powder and 1 tablespoon margarine for each ounce of baking squares. Melted all the margarine together, and added the cocoa powder with the flour to mix.Also, I only beat the mixture for 5 minutes. Very fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I followed the instructions to a T, baking these brownies this afternoon for the full 20 minutes. The result -- a gooey mess that wasn't possible to eat without scraping them from the pan. I have wasted ingredients and disappointed dinner guests. Sue Narayan, White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Were not the best I've ever made. Sorry, thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
i used this recipe to make "special" brownies for a family friend. they turned out delicious, most and very chocolatey.... i will be making these again... thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
Wholy freaking cow! Are these the best brownies ever for me to eat! My mouth couldn't keep away from the pan! I am not a big sweet fan and these were not too sweet however they were very rich and CHOCOLATEY! Try icing them for the ultimate brownie experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States