Better than Grandma's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. They were gooey inside and dry on the edges. I don't know if is because of our altitude, we are at 5000 ft, but When they were supposed to be done they were still very raw. I cooked them for 13 more minutes, checking frequently. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Wonderful recipe, with nice crunchy outside and soft chocolaty inside. I'm not a fan of nuts in brownies so I substituted a bag of semisweet chocolate chips. I've made them twice. Both times good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
With the review, this recipe is perfect!!! I used 1C flour to make fudge like brownies. That was the only change. DELICIOUS and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
he brownies just didn't cook. I have a burnt gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Perfect! Make sure use real butter to coat pan, I also add Chocolate Chips to send us into a real sugar high! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeupartist

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
very moist! my hubby and kids couldn't get enough..shared with the neighbour' and their parents and they all wanted the recipe.....the hints and tips were very helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Exactly what I want brownies to be like! I added white chocolate chips instead of nuts, and they were delicious! The only issue - they were not done in 20 minutes, more like 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
***WOW***!!! these are the best brownies i have ever had in my life!!!!! i made them while we were haveing guests over, and they said they were the best brownies they've ever had! they just came and went!!!!!!!!! five stars isn't enough!!!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live, Laugh, Love, Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
First time not making box brownies and so far I do not think I will ever again. I was in the middle of making a box brownie and I messed them up so I had to use this and let me tell you no more box brownies in this house ever. Better then my mother in law's just don't tell her that .... hummm yea might be because hers are box LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These brownies were wonderful and I used a spray cooking oil with flour and it didn't stick at all. They didn't last long! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wray, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States