Better than Grandma's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
ABsolutely Delicious but not the most chocolately brownie I have ever had. Obviously it depends on the anount of chocolate one uses. In the past, I have always used the Hershey's Syrrup recipe when making brownies but this recipe is certainly perfect for a yummy brownie thats good n chewy also. Thank you for posting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I cooked these for 10-15 minutes longer than required and they were still very gooey in the middle. I don't have an electric mixer, so I had to hand stir, so perhaps there is something an electric mixer can do that I can't. Next time I will try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
As first time brownies I enjoyed the results of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I will never use a mix again! These were so easy to make. They were absolutely delicious. Rich, chocolatey, moist. I am glad I used eggs from my farm so I didn't have any worries about licking the bowl, spatula, and beaters! Thank you so much for sharing this you made my family really happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I made this for my Mom's birthday. It was perfectly chewy and cakey. It was a big hit!! I will make this recipe again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
taste like german choclate very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This wasn't very good, surprising given all the positive reviews. I followed the recipe to the letter and it took twice as long to cook (40 minutes), it was dry as a bone and way too crusty around the edges. It's a good thing my husband and son will eat anything! The middle was the only decent part of the whole thing as it was fudgy and chocolatey. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
was very disappointed with these brownies, took about 35 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
They are amazing My dad made them form me once and they didn't last the day and he still makes them and we scarf 'em down in less then 24hr DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WilderDude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
They were really cakey- and not in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States