Better Than Sex Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This makes a great summer dessert. Sweet, but not too heavy or filling. Everyone liked it and I will make again. I toasted the coconut for the topping. Also, I reduced the amount of milk in the pudding to 1.5 cups instead of 2 for a thicker pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
This cake was absolutely delicious. I am not a big cake fan, however this one had me begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Everyone who tasted it...loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
Doesn't live up to its name. Not even close. *~The Princess~*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This is a delicious cake that I've made many times. I really recommend that you poke holes on top of the cake when it comes out of the oven before you pour the crushed pineapple mixt. on top. Then let it cool before spreading the rest of the ingredients (otherwise, you have a sloppy mess). Also, the coconut is best when it's toasted lightly before sprinkling on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I'm a hit-or-miss cook, so when I decided to try a new cake recipe for my boyfriend's birthday I was worried. We were too stuffed from dinner to try it that night. Later he said he and his daugher loved it and he took it to work and within minutes it was gone! I never got to try this cake for myself, but I'm making it for Fathers Day and by golly- I'll save some for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Wilkerson Harmon
Living In: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Our family loves this cake, But we like it more simplified. I omit the bannana,coconut(I like coconut but my family doesn't) and nuts. It is a hit everywhere we bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
My mother has been making this cake since I was a small girl with one difference. The purpose for heating the pineapple is so that you can poke holes in the cake with a fork and pour the hot pineapple over cake. Moist!!! Then you cool and add other ingredients. (Use Pecans instead of walnuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this cake for Christmas and it was a hit for the whole family! Awesome tasting cake, then I made a second 2 days later. Easy and quick....I did reduce the sugar because if you use sweetened pineapples (canned), a little sweet. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States