Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this numerous times and it always turns out sooooo YUMMY, is not the word, incredibly addicting and heavenly!!! HAHAH Making it tonight for St. Pats dessert, might add some Baileys to the caramel milk sauce!!! YUMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Our family has made this recipe for years. We use German Chocolate cake, poke holes with a wooden spoon (as other reviewers have mentioned), and then pour the whole jar of caramel topping into the holes in the warm cake. Then pour the whole can of condensed milk on top of that. Cover and let chill overnight. The top with the cool whip and the crushed toffee. Best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
VERY, VERY SWEET. but I definitely LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
It's better to make this cake a day or two ahead of serving. Like everyone else, I poked holes into the cake instead of slits to pour the caramel topping in. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
If this is better than sex, I'd look for a different partner. It was OK. Just OK. Certainly not worthy of the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
It was good, i wish i would have poked more holes and had more caramel bites. good cake, fun, worth trying, might make it again, might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have made this cake for years and I use butterfingers crushed up and the kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe atleast 20 times over the past few years, it is requested at family gatherings and potlocks at work! Hands down best and easiest cake ever. I use a fork to poke my holes, and dont bother with combining the caramel and condensed milk over the stove, that is unnecessary extra work. While the cake is still warm, i poke my holes into my cake, making sure to not reach the bottom of the pan and while the cake is still warm simply pour the condensed milk right the can onto the cake and let it soak for a few minutes then pour the caramel straight from the jar onto the cake and let it soak overnight. I put on my cool whip and chopped heath bars and drizzle with caramel and chocolate sauce to make it pretty right before serving and Whallah! Best cake ever!! "Better than disneyworld cake" to my girls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Amazing - Easy - What more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is a wonderfully delicious dessert! It really goes quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Simons

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 31-40 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States