Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I used a chocolate gluten free cake mix, as my son's girlfriend needs to follow a gluten free diet. She thought she had died & gone to heaven! It was delicious. The Heath bits in the bag, made it even easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Always amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babyrice79
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this recipe as is and it got rave reviews in my household! I did poke holes instead of cut slits and poured the condensed milk/caramel mixture directly into the holes, then drizzled the remainder over the top of the cake. I personally like the cake to be a little more saturated than dry. I also drizzled chocolate syrup over the top of the cake once all the toppings were on. I will be making this quite a bit more, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easy to make. Deliciously sinful. I made it for a group of 12 men at hunting camp so I wasn't sure how it would be received. It was a huge hit! Not one piece left in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Burch Zerbe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made this many times over. It is always loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I love this cake, however I tweaked it some. Instead of Devil's food cake, I use Milk Chocolate. And an easy way to get the crushed chocolate toffee is to buy it already crushed! It saves time and less mess! You can find it on the backing isle. It is called Heath Milk Chocolate Toffee Bits with an orange logo on it. (I use them for so many recipes!) I too use a chop stick....makes the perfect hole. I share this recipe with so many people....because after they take the first bite....they beg for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Next time I will add more caramel on top and use more chocolate covered toffee throughout. Otherwise this is so delicious, my whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hildebrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallory Rose Spencer
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this using yellow cake mix omitting ingredients to make as a cake and using a 15 oz. can of pure pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling) instead, along with 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. It makes a very thick batter but not to worry, it will be fine. Baked at 350 degrees for 28 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool for 10 minutes then poke holes all over with end of wooden spoon. Pour sweetened condensed over top being sure to fill holes. Top with cool whip, 1/2 bag of Heath candy bits, then drizzle with caramel ice cream sauce. This is awesome for a holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This cake was pretty good, but a little too soggy -sweet in my opinion. I altered the recipe on my second cake by not using the milk at all and I used the caramel dipping sauce found in the fruit and veggie aisle. Using the dipping sauce is heavier than ice cream sauce and gave the cake a nice caramel flavor. Since it is heavier, it doesn't get "lost" In the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States