Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is a great recipe and easy too. I used a lemon cake mix and a Pampered Chef sauce..Cocnut Lime with the evaporated milk. I also added about 3/4 can of crushed pineapple as I was warming/blending the sauce and the milk. Used the handle of a small wooden spoon to mKe holes in the top of the cake. I expected an overly sweet but decadent dessert. Was I deceived. Everyone loved the result. No over sweetness. Just a smooth delicious refreshing cake I will definitely make this one again. The men all had a second piece. Thank you for sharing. Allrecipes is my go-to recipe site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My 9 year old and I made this cake. We added Chocolate chips and used the entire jar of caramel. It was delicious everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. It taste better as the days go on and gooey goodness soaks into cake.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Made this for my younger sister's birthday, it was such a hit some people are 2 pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I used a chocolate gluten free cake mix, as my son's girlfriend needs to follow a gluten free diet. She thought she had died & gone to heaven! It was delicious. The Heath bits in the bag, made it even easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Always amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babyrice79
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this recipe as is and it got rave reviews in my household! I did poke holes instead of cut slits and poured the condensed milk/caramel mixture directly into the holes, then drizzled the remainder over the top of the cake. I personally like the cake to be a little more saturated than dry. I also drizzled chocolate syrup over the top of the cake once all the toppings were on. I will be making this quite a bit more, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easy to make. Deliciously sinful. I made it for a group of 12 men at hunting camp so I wasn't sure how it would be received. It was a huge hit! Not one piece left in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Burch Zerbe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made this many times over. It is always loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I love this cake, however I tweaked it some. Instead of Devil's food cake, I use Milk Chocolate. And an easy way to get the crushed chocolate toffee is to buy it already crushed! It saves time and less mess! You can find it on the backing isle. It is called Heath Milk Chocolate Toffee Bits with an orange logo on it. (I use them for so many recipes!) I too use a chop stick....makes the perfect hole. I share this recipe with so many people....because after they take the first bite....they beg for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Next time I will add more caramel on top and use more chocolate covered toffee throughout. Otherwise this is so delicious, my whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hildebrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States