Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Making this for my daughter's 32nd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Gunther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was OK, I guess I was expecting more. I didn't taste the caramel at all so I would definitely double that next time as well as the whipped topping. I didn't find the cake to be soggy as others noted. It was too much cake and not enough of anything else. Will probably make again with said changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly to the directions. It was wonderful, rich, sweet and gooey. I made it for a co-workers Birthday and it was an amazing hit. I needed to make 2 cakes because it went so fast. - Yvette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I really feel you need to use the full can of sweetened condensed milk and about twice as much caramel topping. You can get a nice-sized hole with the handle of a wooden spoon. Don't worry about destroying the top of the cake with holes--it will all be covered with whipped topping in the end anyway! Try these suggestions and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Rich but so delicious!!! We will defiantly continue to make it! My friends loved it too! I even caught someone in the kitchen eaten it out of the pan smiling lol!!! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I actually got the recipes from my cousin a few years ago. But I poke holes in the cake as soon as it comes out the oven and pour the condensed milk on it so it soaks in. I also find if you heat the caramel in microwave first it goes on a lot smoother. And I put hot fudge ice cream topping on it too, which I also heat before spreading. But I'm asked to make this cake for every family event every year. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This cake is SO good! I call it "Candy Bar Cake" because I took it to work all the time, and I didn't want to use this name. (I worked with all men.) Also, they preferred Snicker's bars over Heath. I've made a Reece's Cup one using peanut butter topping instead of caramel. And I made an Oreo cookie one and used chocolate fudge topping. This cake has so many possibilities. Personally, I prefer the original toffee bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
ITs good but you need to change the name because sex still wins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This cake was perfect! Three things I suggest: 1) when making the cake mix use 1/2 oil & 1/2 applesauce for the amount of oil required on box mix.(makes for a moist cake & no you don't taste it in the cake.) 2)Test for done with toothpick at least 8 min. before suggested baking time. 3) make the day before so dessert mellows & brings out the flavors. I mixed everything as written mixing the milk & caramel on warm in microwave.(defrost) The people who served this & had trouble removing from pan, I think can be a couple of things. 1) served cold from refrigerator & or didn't leave out for about 1 hour before serving. 2) If you mix the caramel & milk as written, the caramel does't get so thick when cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family. They all loved it so much, everyone was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States