Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was so good! I poked holes in the cake instead of cutting it. It was even better the next day!!! Next time I might double the amount of caramel in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsYates

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delisios but i wont use all the camel sauce next time it was a little to wet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have to say I was highly disappointed with this cake. I had high expectations because all of the ingredients sounded like they would end up 'better than sex.' But the end product was just OK. It was good, don't get me wrong, but the cake didnt really pick up the flavor of the carmel/condensed milk... it just tasted like a normal chocoalte cake with crushed heathbar on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was one of the best cakes I have ever tasted. I served this at a party for my friends. They could get over the flavor. I will be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good. I used a yellow cake mix instead....seemed to be a better mix with the caramel. I liked the amount of caramel topping and condensed milk that is listed and didn't double it like other reviews. It was the perfect richness by itself. The secret is letting it chill....it grows more moist the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
it was ok. Nothing to spectcular. I was kinda disappointed in this. However i will say that my rating might be because i found out when making this i don't like devil's food cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This cake is delicious but the sweetened condensed milk is not necessary- I have never used it on my cake and it is always a crowd pleaser. We call it "Darn Good Cake" in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I combined the milk with butterscotch topping and poured it on the cake. I also made my own frosting. This cake is super sweet and rich. I also like how versatile this recipe is as you can use any candy and topping you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I LOVE this cake! It is so easy! I was looking at some of the reviews saying it was bland??? If anything it's too sweet(just the way I like it but it's too sweet for some people I know).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good!! Made it for a superbowl party and it was a hit!! The only change I made per other reviews was I used half the oil called for on the box and instead of candy bars I used the Heath chips from the baking isle. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxNchloe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States