Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
i made this for my step-dad for Father's Day. and he LOVED it, couldn't stay out of it. mmmm..this cake was SO good. it SHOULD be pre-made AT LEAST 2 days before serving it, so it has longer ingredient soak-time. Believe me, i tried it the first day, as well as the third day. OMG it was SOOOO much better the third day, such a difference.. the only did two things differently, i didn't mix the caramel and the condensed milk together, i just alternated pouring both all over the holes i poked in the cake (with a fork) AND i used Butterfinger instead of toffee. this cake was bomb, fire, amazing, and probably better than sex..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Sioux City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
VERY good... almost too sweet... Almost!! I think the whipped topping is PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great! Used several of the modifications that I read. ie: let cake cool, then poked holes into cake with handle of wooden spoon not quite all the way to bottom. Drizzled 1 can sweetened condensed milk alternating with caramel over top of cake. (I did not warm them first) Sprinkled liberally with candy pieces, then let cool completely. Spread whipped topping over all. Then drizzledd with more caramel, Hershey's chocolate and sprinkled more candy pieces. Refrigerated for a couple of hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! I do do it a little differently. I make holes instead of slits. I then pour the condensed milk over the cake first (I do no heat it) and let it soak in. I also use fudge topping in here also, makes it richer!! I then microwave the caramel and fudge topping!! Then I do the whipped cream and heath bars. When I'm feeling daring I sometimes use butterfingers or reeses peanut butter cups instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I actually poke holes to the bottom as soon as i take the cake out of the over. I like the gooiness all the way through. I also add hot fudge along with the carmel. Sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This cake tastes Awesome! Very easy to make! I used Heath English Toffee Bits. It gives it a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Sweet and yummy. Take your time drizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I actually was making this cake as a surprise for a friend who's grandmother used to make this for her. When she saw it she immediately started crying. I cried after I tasted it! It was simply delicious and gooey! The hidden layer of crushed toffee was perfectly enveloped between the cool layer of whip cream and warm layer of cake and sauce. I wish I could give this more than 5 stars to be honest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUPE78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by VTrc
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was amazing!!!!!!!! Absolutely delish! I was worried that it was going to be too sweet (really not a fan of something too sweet)) but it was just perfect! The only changes I've made was that I used kit kat instead of toffee and there were great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious!!! I have made this with creamy cool whip and also making my own whip cream using sugar and whipping cream and either way it is amazing! My fiance isn't a fan of the Heath so I am going to try it with Snickers and maybe Butterfingers sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States