Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great! Used several of the modifications that I read. ie: let cake cool, then poked holes into cake with handle of wooden spoon not quite all the way to bottom. Drizzled 1 can sweetened condensed milk alternating with caramel over top of cake. (I did not warm them first) Sprinkled liberally with candy pieces, then let cool completely. Spread whipped topping over all. Then drizzledd with more caramel, Hershey's chocolate and sprinkled more candy pieces. Refrigerated for a couple of hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! I do do it a little differently. I make holes instead of slits. I then pour the condensed milk over the cake first (I do no heat it) and let it soak in. I also use fudge topping in here also, makes it richer!! I then microwave the caramel and fudge topping!! Then I do the whipped cream and heath bars. When I'm feeling daring I sometimes use butterfingers or reeses peanut butter cups instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I actually poke holes to the bottom as soon as i take the cake out of the over. I like the gooiness all the way through. I also add hot fudge along with the carmel. Sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This cake tastes Awesome! Very easy to make! I used Heath English Toffee Bits. It gives it a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Sweet and yummy. Take your time drizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I actually was making this cake as a surprise for a friend who's grandmother used to make this for her. When she saw it she immediately started crying. I cried after I tasted it! It was simply delicious and gooey! The hidden layer of crushed toffee was perfectly enveloped between the cool layer of whip cream and warm layer of cake and sauce. I wish I could give this more than 5 stars to be honest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUPE78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by VTrc
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was amazing!!!!!!!! Absolutely delish! I was worried that it was going to be too sweet (really not a fan of something too sweet)) but it was just perfect! The only changes I've made was that I used kit kat instead of toffee and there were great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious!!! I have made this with creamy cool whip and also making my own whip cream using sugar and whipping cream and either way it is amazing! My fiance isn't a fan of the Heath so I am going to try it with Snickers and maybe Butterfingers sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
What can I say? Delicious! The name says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS!! This is delicious!! I made this for my employees in my office. Instead of making a big cake, I cut the batter in half and put it into 2 8" round cake pans. This way I had one pan for the office and one for my husband. Let me just say that at my office, it was gone before you could write out the recipe. Everyone LOVED the flavors as they melt in your mouth. My husband also loved the caramel, toffee mix and the gooey goodness that is in the cake. I will make this again and again and again!! Thank you for such a AWESOME recipe, ANGELADY41!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States