Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My family LOVED this cake!! Followed the recipe to the T and it came out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
wow very very rich and tasty caramel and chocolate are an excellent combination... this recipe is super easy to make and everyone loves it... the cake mix I had was a little old so it didn't rise like it should have so the cake was more dense... similar to the idea one reviewer had of using half the oil... mine sat in the refridgerator for 24 hours and did not get soggy.. I also melted down carmels mixing them with milk to make the caramel sauce... i made it thicker than the ice cream topping probably is.... turned out good was not soggy at all... only other thing i might do different is make my own whipped topping instead of using cool whip.... great recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dimarie
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family has been making this recipe for years! It's always a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made this for Christmas instead of the ho hum holiday sweets. It was easy to make and turned out so great that in serving 16 people there was none left. I made a bundt cake and dug a little (for lack of better words) trench around the bottom surface and poured the caramel/milk mixture in the trench and down the sides. It was marvelous. My mouth waters just thinking about it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdouglass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I'm giving this a five in honor of my hubby. This is his favorite cake. I find it to be a bit soggy for my taste but I'm pretty picky about texture. He on the other hand, as well as my kids, absolutely love this. I will be using this recipe every year for his birthday lol. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I tried this for a party with some friends and my family and no one ate it. I tried it myself and it just wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This cake was sinfull!!! AMAZING. I took others advice and used the whole can of sweetened condensed milk! Declicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Nichole Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This cake is ridiculous. Try not to eat the whole thing yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roy.danielsII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
use to have a family member that made this cake and I loved it then and am glad to find the recipe again as I had lost it... super yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States