Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I'm not a fan of caramel, nor super-rich desserts, but this was light, fluffy, very flavorful and rec'd rave reviews from our dinner party guests. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anngellica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
So moist:) Best cake I ever tasted:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My husband really likes this easy cake. As other reviewers have mentioned rather than the slits I just poke holes using the handle of a wooden spoon. I also prefer to omit the condensed milk and just use a whole jar of Mrs Richardson's Butterscotch Carmel Sauce. As far as toppings, I like it with crushed Heath bits, but have also used Butterfinger. This cake is best when its been sitting for awhile so the carmel sauce has time to really soak into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
mom used crushed butterfingers in this instead of toffee and thats what made it taste sooooooooo good! i loved it so much i was done eating it before I even started! this was the best cake i have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2coolbray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaraye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My family LOVED this cake!! Followed the recipe to the T and it came out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
wow very very rich and tasty caramel and chocolate are an excellent combination... this recipe is super easy to make and everyone loves it... the cake mix I had was a little old so it didn't rise like it should have so the cake was more dense... similar to the idea one reviewer had of using half the oil... mine sat in the refridgerator for 24 hours and did not get soggy.. I also melted down carmels mixing them with milk to make the caramel sauce... i made it thicker than the ice cream topping probably is.... turned out good was not soggy at all... only other thing i might do different is make my own whipped topping instead of using cool whip.... great recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dimarie
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family has been making this recipe for years! It's always a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made this for Christmas instead of the ho hum holiday sweets. It was easy to make and turned out so great that in serving 16 people there was none left. I made a bundt cake and dug a little (for lack of better words) trench around the bottom surface and poured the caramel/milk mixture in the trench and down the sides. It was marvelous. My mouth waters just thinking about it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdouglass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States