Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Such an easy cake that's so delectable! I followed some of the other reviewers' suggestions and it turned out perfect: I used the end of a wooden spoon to poke holes. I poured the caramel on first, followed by the sweetened condensed milk. Instead of cool whip I made my own whipping cream. And what really made it over the top was I had a mocha Skor-type candy with espresso bits in it... tasted like a Skor bar with a hint of coffee... even the kids loved it. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this for my husband's birthday for the first time and everyone loved it. So delicious and rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great simple recipe! I used a tall 9inch diameter circle pan. I used whipping cream for the topping and made my own condensed milk. It was moist, yummy and looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valerieh5
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Excellent cake. I made it for work and everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
The recipe is alright by it self, but definitely needs changing. I made a real home made cake (boxed cake would have been way to sweet and fluffy- dence, less sweet cake works better) and used a whole can of the milk. You couldn't taste the half can enough. I didn't crumple the candy bits straight on the warm cake because they kind of melt and get sticky. I put them all on top of the whipped topping. I tried the slit method of getting the milk and caramel in the cake but next time I'll definitely do the wooden spoon method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
It was just too sweet to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I used a Geman chocolate cake. It is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ms_tzury28
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
love this recipe. I've made it a few times and it never lasts long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this as we were having guests for a week and I was bored with the same old, same old, desserts, sssoooo I made this cake. I was gone in one day and everyone loved it. I used cool whip as the topping and it tasted great with the heath bar chips. This is one of the best recipes I have found anywhere. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is a great recipe and easy too. I used a lemon cake mix and a Pampered Chef sauce..Cocnut Lime with the evaporated milk. I also added about 3/4 can of crushed pineapple as I was warming/blending the sauce and the milk. Used the handle of a small wooden spoon to mKe holes in the top of the cake. I expected an overly sweet but decadent dessert. Was I deceived. Everyone loved the result. No over sweetness. Just a smooth delicious refreshing cake I will definitely make this one again. The men all had a second piece. Thank you for sharing. Allrecipes is my go-to recipe site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States