Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This cake was pretty good, but a little too soggy -sweet in my opinion. I altered the recipe on my second cake by not using the milk at all and I used the caramel dipping sauce found in the fruit and veggie aisle. Using the dipping sauce is heavier than ice cream sauce and gave the cake a nice caramel flavor. Since it is heavier, it doesn't get "lost" In the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My son asked me to make this because a co-worker of mine had made it years ago...I tried...I succeeded and I will making for the holidays ....love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The cake was delicious and easy to make. It got a little sticky at times ;) But really came out amazing and my room mate and I devoured it! You know it is a good cake when after the first bite, you just cannot stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy, and super good! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
SO amazing! I am not a fan of cake or toffee, but this was moist and really light! I used fresh brewed coffee in place of the water for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Making this for my daughter's 32nd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Gunther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was OK, I guess I was expecting more. I didn't taste the caramel at all so I would definitely double that next time as well as the whipped topping. I didn't find the cake to be soggy as others noted. It was too much cake and not enough of anything else. Will probably make again with said changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly to the directions. It was wonderful, rich, sweet and gooey. I made it for a co-workers Birthday and it was an amazing hit. I needed to make 2 cakes because it went so fast. - Yvette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I really feel you need to use the full can of sweetened condensed milk and about twice as much caramel topping. You can get a nice-sized hole with the handle of a wooden spoon. Don't worry about destroying the top of the cake with holes--it will all be covered with whipped topping in the end anyway! Try these suggestions and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Rich but so delicious!!! We will defiantly continue to make it! My friends loved it too! I even caught someone in the kitchen eaten it out of the pan smiling lol!!! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States