Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Used a sugar-free cake mix, substituted oil with unsweetened apple sauce, Omitted toffee bars altogether. Instead, I just drizzled a bit of the caramel topping over the whipped cream (replacing Koolwhip). It was very moist, plenty sweet and caramelly. Will make it again. Thanks for a good recipe! And just loved the name! Hahaha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Such an easy cake that's so delectable! I followed some of the other reviewers' suggestions and it turned out perfect: I used the end of a wooden spoon to poke holes. I poured the caramel on first, followed by the sweetened condensed milk. Instead of cool whip I made my own whipping cream. And what really made it over the top was I had a mocha Skor-type candy with espresso bits in it... tasted like a Skor bar with a hint of coffee... even the kids loved it. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this for my husband's birthday for the first time and everyone loved it. So delicious and rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great simple recipe! I used a tall 9inch diameter circle pan. I used whipping cream for the topping and made my own condensed milk. It was moist, yummy and looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggles09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valerieh5
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Excellent cake. I made it for work and everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
The recipe is alright by it self, but definitely needs changing. I made a real home made cake (boxed cake would have been way to sweet and fluffy- dence, less sweet cake works better) and used a whole can of the milk. You couldn't taste the half can enough. I didn't crumple the candy bits straight on the warm cake because they kind of melt and get sticky. I put them all on top of the whipped topping. I tried the slit method of getting the milk and caramel in the cake but next time I'll definitely do the wooden spoon method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
It was just too sweet to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I used a Geman chocolate cake. It is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ms_tzury28
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
love this recipe. I've made it a few times and it never lasts long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this as we were having guests for a week and I was bored with the same old, same old, desserts, sssoooo I made this cake. I was gone in one day and everyone loved it. I used cool whip as the topping and it tasted great with the heath bar chips. This is one of the best recipes I have found anywhere. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States