Better Than Sex Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Next time I will add more caramel on top and use more chocolate covered toffee throughout. Otherwise this is so delicious, my whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hildebrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallory Rose Spencer
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this using yellow cake mix omitting ingredients to make as a cake and using a 15 oz. can of pure pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling) instead, along with 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. It makes a very thick batter but not to worry, it will be fine. Baked at 350 degrees for 28 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool for 10 minutes then poke holes all over with end of wooden spoon. Pour sweetened condensed over top being sure to fill holes. Top with cool whip, 1/2 bag of Heath candy bits, then drizzle with caramel ice cream sauce. This is awesome for a holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This cake was pretty good, but a little too soggy -sweet in my opinion. I altered the recipe on my second cake by not using the milk at all and I used the caramel dipping sauce found in the fruit and veggie aisle. Using the dipping sauce is heavier than ice cream sauce and gave the cake a nice caramel flavor. Since it is heavier, it doesn't get "lost" In the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My son asked me to make this because a co-worker of mine had made it years ago...I tried...I succeeded and I will making for the holidays ....love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The cake was delicious and easy to make. It got a little sticky at times ;) But really came out amazing and my room mate and I devoured it! You know it is a good cake when after the first bite, you just cannot stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy, and super good! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
SO amazing! I am not a fan of cake or toffee, but this was moist and really light! I used fresh brewed coffee in place of the water for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Making this for my daughter's 32nd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Gunther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was OK, I guess I was expecting more. I didn't taste the caramel at all so I would definitely double that next time as well as the whipped topping. I didn't find the cake to be soggy as others noted. It was too much cake and not enough of anything else. Will probably make again with said changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States