Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Made this for Labor Day cookout and it was a huge hit! I used hot fudge because we are chocolate people but might try the caramel sometime. My niece even called me a couple nights later to get the recipe because she was craving it! She went to the store at 9:00 at night to get the ingredients and made it that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is AWESOME! Definately go for the caramel topping with the Eaglebrand. Best if it has time to sit in the fridge a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I've been making this easy and oh so wonderful recipe for awhile now. Every time there's not a piece left and everyone's asking for the recipe. I don't know about better than...but it can equal it's name;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Fantastic! We still have some left for our guests this weekend...I used to make a version w/SCM & caramel mixed but this way is great too! Definitely recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I have been looking at this recipe for quite some time.So when i went to the store today,i made sure i wrote down what i needed to make this cake.Okay so i did as the recipe stated just adding a few drizzle of chocolate syrup and melted chocolate pieces just to get a deeper chocolate taste i baked the cake in two 8 inch square pans.About 4 minutes before the cake finish i heat the condensed milk 2 tsb of butter and the caramel for about 2 minutes in the microwave.So i pulled the cake out put the slit like the other reviewer recommened.Since i didn't have any skor bars i just used hershey toffe almond nuggets and just rough chopped them.I added the candy on the cake so that it could melt on top of the cake and then i spoon the caramel mixture on the cake.I only put whipped topping on one of the cake because my oldest son is a very picker eater.I did drizzle the remaing chocolate and carmael on both cake.And indeed it's a sweet rich cake it's very good me and my kids really enjoyed it and my daughter friends liked it so thanks so a bunch Kiddos.THE NEXT DAY the cake is so awesome this cake will have you sneaking piece after piece telling yourself your not going eat anymore WoW is all i have to say.BUT I WILL BE ADDING THIS TO MY FAVORITE LIST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I've been making this cake for years. Everyone loves it! It's also good w/ Smucker's butterscotch sundae syrup...when you want something other than caramel. It's an easy dessert, and definitely better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very sweet. Next time I'll use a light or sugar free whip cream. Overall, it's very delicious..it will satisfy any sweet cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I've made this for years now! It is definitely one of the best inventions out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
sooooooooooooooooooooo delicious, it was gone in an hour :) highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rawia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States