Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Super moist and decadent. It was gone in a few hours at work. The type of dessert that anyone will like. The only change I made was that I used 1 cup of caramel and 1 cup of hot fudge. It was great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very yummy! Maybe not better than sex, but certainly more addicting ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Raye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was the hit at the Super bowl party:) I did use real whipcream, and used a bunt pan, like people suggested. I also did half fudge and half carmel...So yummy and very pretty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years and have never heard of using hot fudge. I have always used carmel ice cream topping and it gives it another flavor to savor... I also have made it without the condensed milk, poking the holes and using only the carmel topping. It is a little less sweet that way..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Big hit in my house...my 4yr old loved it(but what kid doesnt), like others I halfed the fudge with carmel, and put 6 crushed Heaths on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I couldn't quit eating it....this recipe is soooooo YUMMY!!! Thanks for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlan, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Incredibly easy! I made it the day before it was served since I read reviews that said it was better the next day. OH.MY.GOODNESS! It's so moist, rich and yummy! I had several people ask me how it was made and they too were surprised at how simple it was. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is the first recipe I got off this site that no one cared for. Very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Really good and really easy. This recipe was actually on the side of the german cake mix box. Also, I used butterfinger since we prefer that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is so amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamey

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States