Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I've been making this cake for at least 20 years now. After preparing the batter, I sprinkle 1 cup of mini chocolate chips over it before baking. I use the 14 oz can of sweetened condensed milk followed by a 17 oz jar of Mrs. Richardson's Butterscotch Caramel topping. Just before serving, I sprinkle 1/2 cup of toffee bits and 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans over the Kool Whip. Because it is so rich and so sweet, I find I can cut the 13 by 9 cake into 24 pieces and everyone is satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I use carmel instead of chocolate and it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
ive do not know who came up with name better that sex cake although its very tasty i dont beleive that its better than sex. i have made this cake in the past and never have i used hot fudge, ive used carmel topping, although today im going to use both, then maybe it will be better than sex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Sooooooo Gooooood!!! I could eat the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very rich, sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
It was way too sweet and no one cared for it. Just too much with the sweetened condensed milk. Actually I would rate it zero stars if I could. Won't make again obviously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Wow I love this cake but I usually don't add toffee instead I use hot fudge and caramel topping then last but not least I put Cherry topping with whole stemless cherries on top and oh my goodness it is way better than sex lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I love this cake!!! I unfortunately am NOT a fan of heath bars so I have always used Butterfinger candy Bars. Super Delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My go to cake for any family function and 2 daughters birthdays -I like to add caramel ice cream topping with the condensed milk and warm both together then pour in the holes - top with half the english toffee bits you can now buy then warm hot fudge topping in the microwave and pour over that while all still warm - put in the fridge until cool (overnight) and top with the whipped topping -to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My son likes snickers, so I use 1 cup of chocolate syrup and 1 cup of caramel and then use crushed up snickers for topping!! Delicious!! I make it every year for his birthday and everyone raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States