Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Made this for a party, everyone enjoyed it very much. This is the best cake I have ever made. My friend made it also and used chocolate syrup instead of the fudge, and that tasted very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Have been making this for years. It's a winner. Here's a hint for the cake mix....I always add a teas. of vanilla to the batter, which takes away some of the "cake mix" taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I made this cake and everybody went nuts for it. Instead of german chocolate cake I used chocolate fudge cake mix,hot fudge instead of caramel, and french vanilla cool whip. I also sprinkled some white chocolate chips over the cake when it first came out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
i've never made this but i've had it once and it was really good - but not better than sex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this cake a loooong time ago when I saw Paula Deen make the recipe. I can't remember if I used caramel sauce or chocolate syrup, I'm thinking chocolate syrup. But I know either way is "better than sex". This cake is sooo good, and so simple. I recommend it to any chocolate lover. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years. There are so many ways to play around with this recipe. My favorite was to poke the holes in it with the wooden spoon then pour the sweetened condensed milk in the holes (used a "barbeque" ketchup bottle to make it easier) then I added raspberry/rhubarb jam in the holes. I topped the cake with cool whip and shaved chocolate. The cake was delicous and a HUGE hit! Now that I'm talking about it...I'm making it tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RNcarrie75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Wow! This is delicious and easy to make! Definitely for those with a sweet tooth. Everyone who tried it loved it and wanted more. I used all chocolate and chocolate whip, next time I'm trying caramel. I also used crushed butterfingers since I couldn't find the heath bars. I don't see how you can go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This cake sort of collapsed when I tried to make it into a layer cake. It wasn't pretty, but all our friends agreed that it was better than any sex they had ever had, and they have all had lots of sex! edit: I recently made this a second time and by the end of the night people were eating out of the pan and pratically licking the pan! ....sexy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJBeefStroganoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States