Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This has been my birthday cake since my 12th birthday! At 21 its still hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel_1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
this recipe is so good that i eat a lot of it . i wish you could try it you will like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very good cake. If you love chocolate, you will LOVE this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this cake for Valentine's Day, everyone loved it! I used caramel instead of hot fudge. I made the cake the night before and had a piece to taste test. It was good, but the next day, after chilling in the refrigerator overnight, it was PERFECT! Definitely chill the cake for a few hours before serving. It was like a different cake the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Our family loved this. Devoured quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I just wanted to share how I played with this wonderful cake recipe for the Holidays. I used boxed GINGERBREAD cake mix, and used the caramel rather than the chocolate topping. This was a fantastic dessert that had my party guests begging for the recipe! A new Christmas tradition here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very rich! Don't go overboard with the sweet milk or fudge (or caramel in my case) because it will be TOO sweet to eat. This is a great cake when your sweet tooth is having a major craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
very very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I use sweetened condensed milk instead of the fudge...rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Made this cake for a family gathering and everyone loved it! Nearly everyone went went back for seconds and the cake was devoured. I will be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States