Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Super moist and decadent. It was gone in a few hours at work. The type of dessert that anyone will like. The only change I made was that I used 1 cup of caramel and 1 cup of hot fudge. It was great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very yummy! Maybe not better than sex, but certainly more addicting ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Raye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was the hit at the Super bowl party:) I did use real whipcream, and used a bunt pan, like people suggested. I also did half fudge and half carmel...So yummy and very pretty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years and have never heard of using hot fudge. I have always used carmel ice cream topping and it gives it another flavor to savor... I also have made it without the condensed milk, poking the holes and using only the carmel topping. It is a little less sweet that way..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Big hit in my house...my 4yr old loved it(but what kid doesnt), like others I halfed the fudge with carmel, and put 6 crushed Heaths on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I couldn't quit eating it....this recipe is soooooo YUMMY!!! Thanks for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlan, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Incredibly easy! I made it the day before it was served since I read reviews that said it was better the next day. OH.MY.GOODNESS! It's so moist, rich and yummy! I had several people ask me how it was made and they too were surprised at how simple it was. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is the first recipe I got off this site that no one cared for. Very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Really good and really easy. This recipe was actually on the side of the german cake mix box. Also, I used butterfinger since we prefer that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is so amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamey

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States