Better Than Sex Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My son likes snickers, so I use 1 cup of chocolate syrup and 1 cup of caramel and then use crushed up snickers for topping!! Delicious!! I make it every year for his birthday and everyone raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is also good if you use caramel ice cream topping in place of the hot fudge and either chopped Snickers or Butterfinger Bars in place of the english toffee. This is one of those cakes that you bring to a potluck or family gathering and it's gone as soon as it hits the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathy
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
so yummyyyyy. I did it just like that and i did another one with white cake and caramel. Both r just delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very yummy! I would recommend crushing up the candy bar as much as possible and keeping them in the fridge until time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I gave this 3 stars, cause it was tasty but so unbelievably sweet! The condensed milk puts it over the top. I would omit the condensed milk next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsedlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great! & even omitted the milk & candy. Will make again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I love this cake. I have been making it for years. I sometimes use only fudge no caramel with fresh strawberries instead of the heath candy bar. It so good. I love it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved it! Added Heath toffee bits and mini choc chips instead of chopped candy bars and heated the cond milk with caramel and used as much hot fudge as needed 2 cover the cake. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I make this cake but do not use the fudge. Be sure to poke plenty of holes in the cake and I pour the condensed milk on then the caramel while its hot. It soaks in the cake much better. I put the cake in the fridge overnight then add the cool whip and candy bars. Its MUCH better when it has a few hours to sit and soak up and even better when its over night. Exclude the fudge sauce and try only caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this wonderful cake just as it said . It was great, everyone loved it !! I will be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vic Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States